Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | August 18, 2015

    Rinker Buck: IMG Just Passing Through: Embracing the Covered Wagon Mind-Set



    When people learn that I recently spent a long summer riding 2,000 miles across the Oregon Trail in a covered wagon pulled by mules, they invariably... Continue »
    1. $19.60 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.50
List price: $7.99
Used Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
3 Burnside Science Fiction and Fantasy- A to Z
1 Hawthorne Science Fiction and Fantasy- A to Z

More copies of this ISBN

Star Carrier: Earth Strike #1

by

Star Carrier: Earth Strike #1 Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The first book in the epic saga of humankind's war of transcendence

There is a milestone in the evolution of every sentient race, a Tech Singularity Event, when the species achieves transcendence through its technological advances. Now the creatures known as humans are near this momentous turning point.

But an armed threat is approaching from deepest space, determined to prevent humankind from crossing over that boundary—by total annihilation if necessary.

To the Sh'daar, the driving technologies of transcendent change are anathema and must be obliterated from the universe—along with those who would employ them. As their great warships destroy everything in their path en route to the Sol system, the human Confederation government falls into dangerous disarray. There is but one hope, and it rests with a rogue Navy Admiral, commander of the kilometer-long star carrier America, as he leads his courageous fighters deep into enemy space towards humankind's greatest conflict—and quite possibly its last.

Synopsis:

In the vein of "Battlestar Galactica" comes a debut action-packed series in which humankind is in a vast power struggle to bring down an evil empire and establish itself as the new major power. Original.

Synopsis:

In the vein of the hit television show Battlestar Galactica comes Earth Strike—the first book in the action-packed Star Carrier science fiction series by Ian Douglas, author of the popular Inheritance, Heritage, and Legacy Trilogies and one of the most adept writers of military sf working today. Earth Strike rockets readers into a vast  and deadly intergalactic battle, as humankind attempts to bring down an evil empire and establish itself as the new major power. Fans of Robert Heinleins Starship Troopers and Joe Haldemans The Forever War, welcome aboard the Star Carrier!

About the Author

Ian Douglas is one of the pseudonyms for William H. Keith, New York Times bestselling author of the popular military science fiction series The Heritage Trilogy, The Legacy Trilogy, The Inheritance Trilogy, Star Corpsman, and Star Carrier. A former naval corpsman, he lives in Pennsylvania.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780061840258
Author:
Douglas, Ian
Publisher:
Eos
Author:
Keith, William H., Jr.
Author:
Keith, William H., Jr.
Subject:
Science Fiction - General
Subject:
Science / General
Subject:
Science Fiction and Fantasy-A to Z
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Mass Market PB
Series:
Star Carrier Series
Series Volume:
01
Publication Date:
20100231
Binding:
MASS MARKET
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
368
Dimensions:
6.86x4.32x1.03 in. .37 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Heart-Shaped Box: A Novel
    Used Mass Market $4.50

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Adventure
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Sale Books

Star Carrier: Earth Strike #1 Used Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.50 In Stock
Product details 368 pages Eos - English 9780061840258 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In the vein of "Battlestar Galactica" comes a debut action-packed series in which humankind is in a vast power struggle to bring down an evil empire and establish itself as the new major power. Original.
"Synopsis" by ,

In the vein of the hit television show Battlestar Galactica comes Earth Strike—the first book in the action-packed Star Carrier science fiction series by Ian Douglas, author of the popular Inheritance, Heritage, and Legacy Trilogies and one of the most adept writers of military sf working today. Earth Strike rockets readers into a vast  and deadly intergalactic battle, as humankind attempts to bring down an evil empire and establish itself as the new major power. Fans of Robert Heinleins Starship Troopers and Joe Haldemans The Forever War, welcome aboard the Star Carrier!

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.