25 Books to Read Before You Die
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | August 19, 2014

Richard Kadrey: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Richard Kadrey



Describe your latest book. The Getaway God is the sixth book in the Sandman Slim series. In it, the very unholy nephilim, James Stark, aka Sandman... Continue »
  1. $17.49 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.50
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's Picture Books- General

Trupp: A Fuzzhead Tale

by

Trupp: A Fuzzhead Tale Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Trupp, a young Fuzzhead, decides to venture into the world. With a cheeky raven for a companion, Trupp rambles through the city, going virtually unnoticed by humans-that is, until they are confronted by a homeless woman who sees Trupp for who he really is. Before Trupp can decide whether to stay or run away, this unusual woman realizes that he could use a little help. “Fans of Stellaluna, Cannons exceptional debut book, will approach her second with high expectations--and those will be met.”--Publishers Weekly

Synopsis:

New from the creator of the ABBY Award-winning Stellaluna. Some people call the creatures Fuzzheads, though most humans do not know--or believe--Trupp's kind exists. When Trupp decides to venture out into the world disguised as a scarecrow, he and raven are confronted by a woman who sees Trupp for who he really is. A beautifully illustrated, humorous, and heartwarming exploration of human compassion. Full color.

About the Author

Janell Cannon's picture books have won many awards and are beloved around the world. Before she became a full-time creator of books for children, she designed and produced summer reading programs at her local public library. Born and raised in Minnesota, Ms. Cannon now lives in Southern California.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780152001308
Subtitle:
A Fuzzhead Tale
Author:
Cannon, Janell
Publisher:
HMH Books for Young Readers
Location:
San Diego :
Subject:
General
Subject:
Fiction
Subject:
Children's fiction
Subject:
Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Subject:
Fantastic fiction
Subject:
Disguise
Subject:
Disguise -- Fiction.
Subject:
General Juvenile Fiction
Subject:
Social Issues - General
Subject:
Action & Adventure - General
Copyright:
Edition Number:
1st ed.
Edition Description:
Trade Paper, Picture
Series Volume:
TM 10-4510-206-14
Publication Date:
19980415
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from K up to 2
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Full-color illustrations
Pages:
48
Dimensions:
10 x 10 in
Children's Book Type:
Picture / Wordless
Age Level:
04-08

Other books you might like

  1. Super-Completely and Totally the... Used Hardcover $7.95
  2. Flower Garden
    Used Trade Paper $4.50
  3. The Library New Trade Paper $7.99
  4. Mud Is Cake Used Hardcover $3.50
  5. In November Sale Trade Paper $3.98
  6. Comet's Nine Lives Used Pamphlet $1.00

Related Subjects

Children's » Picture Books » A to Z
Children's » Picture Books » General

Trupp: A Fuzzhead Tale Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.50 In Stock
Product details 48 pages Harcourt Children's Books - English 9780152001308 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , New from the creator of the ABBY Award-winning Stellaluna. Some people call the creatures Fuzzheads, though most humans do not know--or believe--Trupp's kind exists. When Trupp decides to venture out into the world disguised as a scarecrow, he and raven are confronted by a woman who sees Trupp for who he really is. A beautifully illustrated, humorous, and heartwarming exploration of human compassion. Full color.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.