Poetry Madness
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Interviews | April 8, 2014

Shawn Donley: IMG Gabrielle Zevin: The Powells.com Interview



Gabrielle ZevinThe American Booksellers Association collects nominations from bookstores all over the country for favorite forthcoming titles. The Storied Life of... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry

    Gabrielle Zevin 9781616203214

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$4.50
List price: $8.00
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
3 Local Warehouse Children's Middle Readers- General

The Name of This Book Is Secret

by

The Name of This Book Is Secret Cover

ISBN13: 9780316113694
ISBN10: 0316113697
Condition: Standard
All Product Details

Only 3 left in stock at $4.50!

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Olive thought she'd uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street...and something dear to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will she put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?

The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the cats uncover the true nature of the house on Linden Street. A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

Synopsis:

Cass and Max-Ernest are two friendless 11-year-olds who come together to solve the mystery surrounding a dead magician and the clues he left behind. Along the way they must solve puzzles and word games and face incredible danger to answer their questions. Illustrations.

About the Author

A two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry, Jacqueline West lives amid the bluffs of Red Wing, Minnesota, with her husband and their dog, Brom Bones. This is her fourth novel.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

Googles, July 31, 2011 (view all comments by Googles)
This book was great, the beginning was a bit slow, but when you keep reading and get farther into the story, its AMAZING. I haven't read a book that's like it. Story wise its a mystery book (I don't usually like mystery's. The mystery's i do like are Down the Rabbit Hole, and Now this series.)and you'll never really know whats about to happen. Overall, the book will keep your attention almost the whole time and its an amazing mystery book. Id highly reccomend it.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No

Product Details

ISBN:
9780316113694
Author:
Bosch, Pseudonymous
Publisher:
Little, Brown Young Readers
Illustrator:
Ford, Gilbert
Author:
Bosch Pseudonymous
Author:
Bernatene, Poly
Author:
Pseudonymous Bosch
Author:
West, Jacqueline
Subject:
Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Subject:
Adventure and adventurers
Subject:
Immortality
Subject:
Children s Middle Readers-General
Subject:
Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Hardback
Series:
The Books of Elsewhere
Series Volume:
4
Publication Date:
20080931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 5
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
320
Dimensions:
7.50x5.20x1.20 in. .70 lbs.
Age Level:
08-12

Other books you might like

  1. Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules...
    Used Hardcover $6.95
  2. If You're Reading This, It's Too...
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  3. Shadows on Society Hill: An Addy... Used Trade Paper $3.95
  4. Crocodile Tears: An Alex Rider Novel
    Used Hardcover $7.95
  5. Clementine (Clementine)
    Used Trade Paper $3.50
  6. The Tale of Despereaux: Being the...
    Used Trade Paper $4.50

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Sale Books
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General

The Name of This Book Is Secret Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.50 In Stock
Product details 320 pages Little, Brown Young Readers - English 9780316113694 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Cass and Max-Ernest are two friendless 11-year-olds who come together to solve the mystery surrounding a dead magician and the clues he left behind. Along the way they must solve puzzles and word games and face incredible danger to answer their questions. Illustrations.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.