Summer Reading B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Q&A | July 20, 2015

    Jesse Ball: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Jesse Ball



    Describe your latest book. I woke up one day from a sort of daydream with an idea for a book's structure, and for the thread of that book, one... Continue »
    1. $16.80 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      A Cure for Suicide

      Jesse Ball 9781101870129

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.95
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Humor- Trivia

The Brushback Report: All the Sports News That's Unfit to Print

by

The Brushback Report: All the Sports News That's Unfit to Print Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The signs of the sports apocalypse are everywhere: Terrell Owens roams our streets a free man, the U.S. Congress is sampling sluggers urine tests; and worst of all, Americans are starting to take bicycle racing and soccer seriously. So who dares to step into the breach that separates sport from madness? The intrepid news team of The Brushback, the Internets most trusted and honored sports journal.*

For intelligent fans (and by that, we mean those who read books–or at least the back covers) who are fed up with end-zone celebrations, inane sportscasters, luxury boxes, and eleven-dollar bleacher dogs, The Brushback Report will be chin-music to your ears. So put down the remote, Sparky, and pick up this book to get the real stories behind the hottest news headlines of our times:

“Nations Jobless Receive Emergency Airlift of Madden 2006”

“WNBA Players Give Up Trying to Be Sexy”

“Hockey Surpassed in Popularity by Air Hockey”

“New Girlfriend Weirded Out by Derek Jeter Fanpage”

“Team with Lots of Heart Beaten by Team with Lots of Money”

Theres no sporting cliché too trite and no inspiring story too corny to lampoon. From team owners on down to the guy who pirates Wrestlemania off cable TV, nothing or no one is spared the Brushback treatment. Hilarious and defiantly politically incorrect, The Brushback Report gives us the world of sports in all its demented glory.

* Not really. Were just pumping up our stats before the start of contract renegotiations.

Synopsis:

In the tradition of "The Onion" and "The Daily Show" comes a compilation of edgy and hilarious fake news from the world of sports by the creator of TheBrushback.com.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780345492845
Subtitle:
All the Sports News That's Unfit to Print
Author:
Saraiva, Dave
Publisher:
Ballantine Books
Subject:
Sports
Subject:
American - General
Subject:
Sports journalism
Subject:
Topic - Sports
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Publication Date:
20060829
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
224
Dimensions:
9.1 x 7.2 x .7 in .8 lb

Other books you might like

  1. Penny Arcade, Volume 1: Attack of... Used Trade Paper $6.50
  2. Get Me a Table Without Flies Travel... Used Trade Paper $7.50
  3. Angry Little Girls Used Hardcover $6.95
  4. Kill Duck Before Serving: Red Faces... Used Trade Paper $1.95
  5. Etiquette for Outlaws Used Trade Paper $1.75
  6. Trundling Grunts Used Trade Paper $7.95

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Sports
Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Trivia

The Brushback Report: All the Sports News That's Unfit to Print Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.95 In Stock
Product details 224 pages Ballantine Books - English 9780345492845 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of "The Onion" and "The Daily Show" comes a compilation of edgy and hilarious fake news from the world of sports by the creator of TheBrushback.com.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.