Wintersalen Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | October 21, 2014

    Katha Pollitt: IMG My Bookstore Fantasy — No Customers Necessary



    "Let's open a bookstore," I say to my husband every now and then. "A used bookstore. With a few new books we really like." I'm picturing an... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$7.98
List price: $16.00
Sale Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Literature- A to Z
1 Hawthorne Literature- A to Z

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

The Hypnotist's Love Story

by

The Hypnotist's Love Story Cover

ISBN13: 9780425260937
ISBN10: 0425260933
Condition:
All Product Details

Only 2 left in stock at $7.98!

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

For fans of Emily Giffin, another wonderful book from the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller, The Husband's Secret...

Ellen O'Farrell is a professional hypnotherapist who works out of the eccentric beachfront home she inherited from her grandparents. It's a nice life, except for her tumultuous relationship history. She's stoic about it, but at this point, Ellen wouldn't mind a lasting one. When she meets Patrick, she's optimistic. He's attractive, single, employed, and best of all, he seems to like her back. Then comes that dreaded moment: He thinks they should have a talk.

Braced for the worst, Ellen is pleasantly surprised. It turns out that Patrick's ex-girlfriend is stalking him. Ellen thinks, Actually, that's kind of interesting. She's dating someone worth stalking. She's intrigued by the woman's motives. In fact, she'd even love to meet her.

Ellen doesn't know it, but she already has.

Review:

“A sharp and funny romantic tale.” O, the Oprah Magazine

Review:

The Hypnotist's Love Story is an intensely absorbing, excellently written tale that turns Fatal Attraction on its head — finally! Told with wit, charm, empathy, and plenty of suspense, you'll regret turning the pages so fast to find out how it ends. Loved it!” Sarah Strohmeyer, bestselling author of Kindred Spirits and The Cinderella Pact

Review:

“A witty modern love story in the age of cohabitation, blended families, and second chances, this is a compassionate, absorbing tale. Moriarty has crafted an incredibly likable heroine in Ellen, the hypnotherapist who can solve her clients’ problems but can’t seem to keep her own life from spiraling into soap opera. Readers who enjoy Jennifer Close and Marian Keyes will adore Moriarty’s wit and warmth.” Booklist (starred review)

Review:

"This breezy summer read...will make you feel warm all over." USA Today

Review:

“Simply exquisite, fascinating (and frequently hilarious)…as much of a page-turner as any thriller.” Bookreporter

Review:

"Spellbinding! Reading Lane Moriarty is like spending the afternoon with a wise, witty, comforting friend. I could not put it down!" Beth Harrison, author of There's Always Something There to Remind Me

About the Author

Liane Moriarty is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the reading group hit, What Alice Forgot, as well as The Hypnotist's Love Story, Three Wishes, The Last Anniversary, and the Nicola Berry series for children. Liane lives in Sydney, Australia, with her husband and two small, noisy children.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

Constance Conklin, January 4, 2014 (view all comments by Constance Conklin)
This is an enjoyable, involving book, I loved it. There were times I hated to put it aside and leave the lives of the intensely likeable people in the book. Besides that, I re-discovered an interest in hypnosis (and self hypnosis) as a way to be in touch with myself. I will read other work by Liane Moriarty... she has mastered the art of making a reader examine their own feelings. Smart lady!
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No

Product Details

ISBN:
9780425260937
Author:
Moriarty, Liane
Publisher:
Berkley Trade
Subject:
Literature-Contemporary Women
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
20130604
Binding:
Hardback
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Pages:
480
Dimensions:
8.24 x 5.59 x 1.06 in 0.95 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Other books you might like

  1. Eternal on the Water
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  2. The Last Report on the Miracles at...
    Used Trade Paper $4.50
  3. The Blood Spilt
    Used Trade Paper $10.50
  4. The Sufi Book of Life: 99 Pathways... Used Trade Paper $10.50

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Contemporary Women
Fiction and Poetry » Literature » Sale Books

The Hypnotist's Love Story Sale Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$7.98 In Stock
Product details 480 pages Berkley Trade - English 9780425260937 Reviews:
"Review" by , “A sharp and funny romantic tale.”
"Review" by , The Hypnotist's Love Story is an intensely absorbing, excellently written tale that turns Fatal Attraction on its head — finally! Told with wit, charm, empathy, and plenty of suspense, you'll regret turning the pages so fast to find out how it ends. Loved it!”
"Review" by , “A witty modern love story in the age of cohabitation, blended families, and second chances, this is a compassionate, absorbing tale. Moriarty has crafted an incredibly likable heroine in Ellen, the hypnotherapist who can solve her clients’ problems but can’t seem to keep her own life from spiraling into soap opera. Readers who enjoy Jennifer Close and Marian Keyes will adore Moriarty’s wit and warmth.”
"Review" by , "This breezy summer read...will make you feel warm all over."
"Review" by , “Simply exquisite, fascinating (and frequently hilarious)…as much of a page-turner as any thriller.”
"Review" by , "Spellbinding! Reading Lane Moriarty is like spending the afternoon with a wise, witty, comforting friend. I could not put it down!"
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.