Nonficionado Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | May 19, 2015

    Christopher Robinson and Gavin Kovite: IMG Nine Funny Animal Videos That Will Help You Write Your Novel!



    If you thought watching funny animal videos was a bad habit, a time-sink, a distraction from writing your novel, well, you're probably right. But if... Continue »
    1. $18.20 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      War of the Encyclopaedists

      Christopher Robinson and Gavin Kovite 9781476775425

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$4.95
List price: $8.99
Used Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
1 Burnside Children's Young Adult- General

Spindle's End

by

Spindle's End Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

“We will keep her safe.”

All the creatures of the forest and field and riverbank knew the infant was special. She was the princess, spirited away from the evil fairy Pernicia on her name-day. But the curse was cast: Rosie was fated to prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel and fall into a poisoned sleep—a slumber from which no one would be able to rouse her…

In the tradition of Beauty and Rose Daughter, Robin McKinley “lends a fresh perspective to a classic fairy tale, developing the story of ‘Sleeping Beauty’ into a richly imagined, vividly depicted novel.” (School Library Journal

Synopsis:

“We will keep her safe.”

All the creatures of the forest and field and riverbank knew the infant was special. She was the princess, spirited away from the evil fairy Pernicia on her name-day. But the curse was cast: Rosie was fated to prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel and fall into a poisoned sleep—a slumber from which no one would be able to rouse her…

In the tradition of Beauty and Rose Daughter, Robin McKinley “lends a fresh perspective to a classic fairy tale, developing the story of ‘Sleeping Beauty’ into a richly imagined, vividly depicted novel.” (School Library Journal

Synopsis:

In the tradition of "Beauty" and "Rose Daughter", a Newbery Award-winning author presents the classic fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty as a richly vivid, imaginative novel.

About the Author

Robin McKinley has won various awards and citations for her writing, including the Newbery Medal for The Hero and the Crown and a Newbery Honor for The Blue Sword. Her other books include Sunshine; the New York Times bestseller Spindle's End; two novel-length retellings of the fairy tale Beauty and the Beast, Beauty and Rose Daughter; and a retelling of the Robin Hood legend, The Outlaws of Sherwood. She lives with her husband, the English writer Peter Dickinson.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780441008650
Author:
McKinley, Robin
Publisher:
Ace Books
Author:
McKinley, Robin
Location:
New York
Subject:
Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Subject:
Children's 12-Up - Fiction - Fantasy
Subject:
Children's stories
Subject:
Fantasy
Subject:
Fairy tales
Subject:
Fantasy fiction
Subject:
Young adult fiction
Subject:
Fantasy - General
Subject:
Fantasy & Magic
Subject:
Children s-Science Fiction and Fantasy
Copyright:
Edition Description:
MM Picture Book
Series Volume:
100
Publication Date:
20010631
Binding:
MASS MARKET
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Pages:
368
Dimensions:
6.77x4.20x1.01 in. .38 lbs.
Age Level:
13-17

Other books you might like

  1. Beauty: A Retelling of Beauty & the...
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  2. Howl's Moving Castle
    Used Mass Market $3.95
  3. Rose Daughter Sale Trade Paper $7.98
  4. Deerskin
    Used Mass Market $3.95
  5. Passage
    Used Mass Market $3.50
  6. The Blue Sword Used Book Club Hardcover $6.95

Related Subjects

» Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
» Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z
» Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Fantasy » General
» Young Adult » General

Spindle's End Used Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.95 In Stock
Product details 368 pages Ace Books - English 9780441008650 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
“We will keep her safe.”

All the creatures of the forest and field and riverbank knew the infant was special. She was the princess, spirited away from the evil fairy Pernicia on her name-day. But the curse was cast: Rosie was fated to prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel and fall into a poisoned sleep—a slumber from which no one would be able to rouse her…

In the tradition of Beauty and Rose Daughter, Robin McKinley “lends a fresh perspective to a classic fairy tale, developing the story of ‘Sleeping Beauty’ into a richly imagined, vividly depicted novel.” (School Library Journal

"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of "Beauty" and "Rose Daughter", a Newbery Award-winning author presents the classic fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty as a richly vivid, imaginative novel.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.