Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | August 19, 2014

Richard Kadrey: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Richard Kadrey



Describe your latest book. The Getaway God is the sixth book in the Sandman Slim series. In it, the very unholy nephilim, James Stark, aka Sandman... Continue »
  1. $17.49 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer

The Black Echo

by

The Black Echo Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

For maverick LAPD homicide detective Harry Bosch, the body in the drainpipe at Mulholland Dam is more than another anonymous statistic. This one is personal...because the murdered man was a fellow Vietnam "tunnel rat" who had fought side by side with him in a hellish underground war. Now Bosch is about to relive the horror of Nam. From a dangerous maze of blind alleys to a daring criminal heist beneath the city, his survival instincts will once again be tested to their limit. Pitted against enemies inside his own department and forced to make the agonizing choice between justice and vengeance, Bosch goes on the hunt for a killer whose true face will shock him.

Review:

"Fans of Joseph Wambaugh and William Caunitz will enjoy this realistically detailed police procedural. Connelly, a Pulitzer Prize-winning crime reporter for the Los Angeles Times , knows his turf well and demonstrates it in this complex and satisfying thriller." Library Journal

Review:

"Connelly is one of those masters...who can keep driving the story in runaway locomotive style." USA Today

Review:

"Recalls no one so much as Raymond Chandler...ambitious, skillful, moving, intricate, and clever." Los Angeles Times

Synopsis:

The very first Harry Bosch novel, winner of the Edgar Award for Best First Novel, is available once more. A body discovered in a drainpipe on Mulholland Drive turns out to be a fellow Vietnam "tunnel rat" who had fought by the side of the maverick LAPD homicide detective. Now Bosch is about to relive the horror of 'Nam while on the hunt for a killer whose true face will shock him. Martin's Press.

About the Author

Michael Connelly is the author of the bestselling Harry Bosch novels, including A Darkness More Than Night, City of Bones and Lost Light; and the bestselling novels The Poet, Chasing the Dime, Blood Work and Void Moon. He lives in Florida.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780446612739
Author:
Connelly, Michael
Publisher:
Grand Central Publishing
Location:
New York, NY
Subject:
General
Subject:
California
Subject:
Police
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Subject:
Mystery fiction
Subject:
Los angeles
Subject:
Vietnamese Conflict, 19
Subject:
Bosch, Harry
Subject:
Los angeles (calif.)
Subject:
Mystery-A to Z
Subject:
Thrillers
Subject:
Internal affairs investigations; Murder investigations; Bank robbery; Smuggling; Vietnam veterans; Police corruption
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Mass market paperback
Series:
A Harry Bosch Novel
Series Volume:
GTR-548
Publication Date:
20021201
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English
Pages:
496
Dimensions:
6.75 x 4.25 x 1 in 0.52 lb

Other books you might like

  1. Persuader: A Jack Reacher Novel
    Used Mass Market $4.95
  2. A Darkness More Than Night
    Used Mass Market $4.50
  3. Skinny Dip
    Used Mass Market $3.50
  4. The Monkey's Raincoat Used Mass Market $3.50
  5. The Stone Monkey (Lincoln Rhyme Novels) Used Mass Market $5.95
  6. Double Cross (Alex Cross Novels) Used Mass Market $3.50

Related Subjects

Featured Titles » Bestsellers
Featured Titles » Staff Picks
Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » Featured Titles
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers

The Black Echo Used Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.50 In Stock
Product details 496 pages Warner Books - English 9780446612739 Reviews:
"Review" by , "Fans of Joseph Wambaugh and William Caunitz will enjoy this realistically detailed police procedural. Connelly, a Pulitzer Prize-winning crime reporter for the Los Angeles Times , knows his turf well and demonstrates it in this complex and satisfying thriller."
"Review" by , "Connelly is one of those masters...who can keep driving the story in runaway locomotive style."
"Review" by , "Recalls no one so much as Raymond Chandler...ambitious, skillful, moving, intricate, and clever."
"Synopsis" by , The very first Harry Bosch novel, winner of the Edgar Award for Best First Novel, is available once more. A body discovered in a drainpipe on Mulholland Drive turns out to be a fellow Vietnam "tunnel rat" who had fought by the side of the maverick LAPD homicide detective. Now Bosch is about to relive the horror of 'Nam while on the hunt for a killer whose true face will shock him. Martin's Press.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.