Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays, Recipes | August 19, 2015

    Cara Nicoletti: IMG Ramona Quimby Yogurt-Marinated Chicken Thighs



    Note: Join us at Powell's Books at Cedar Hills Crossing on Wednesday, September 16, for an author event with Cara Nicoletti. As a kid, I read for... Continue »
    1. $19.60 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$4.95
List price: $9.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Hawthorne Children's- Chapter Books

The Adventures of Ook and Gluk, Kung-Fu Cavemen from the Future

by

The Adventures of Ook and Gluk, Kung-Fu Cavemen from the Future Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In this all-new graphic novel, George Beard and Harold Hutchins present the sensational saga of two silly caveboys named Ook and Gluk. Ook and Gluk have a pretty awesome life growing up together in Caveland, Ohio, in 500,001 BC—even though they\u2019re always getting in trouble with their nasty leader, Big Chief Goppernopper. But Ook and Gluk\u2019s idyllic life takes a turn for the terrible when an evil corporation from the future invades their quiet, prehistoric town. When Ook, Gluk, and their little dinosaur pal, Lily, are pulled through a time portal to the year 2222 AD, they discover that the world of the future is even worse than the devastated one they came from. Fortunately, they find a friend in Master Wong, a martial arts instructor who trains them in the ways of kung fu, so that they may one day return home and make things right again. And, like the other Captain Underpants books, The Adventures of Ook and Gluk, Kung-Fu Cavemen from the Future features the world\u2019s cheesiest animation technology, \u201cFlip-O-Rama,\u201d in every chapter.

Synopsis:

In this all-new graphic novel, George Beard and Harold Hutchins, the creators of Captain Underpants, present the sensational saga of two silly caveboys named Ook and Gluk.

Synopsis:

For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodge ball.

Synopsis:

In this first ever Martha Speaks comic collection, talking dog Martha goes on six hilarious adventures that test her doggie abilities, including saving the career of a famous pooch, rivalry with a robot dog, competing in a dog show, and more! A book that is perfect for dog-lovers and Martha fans everywhere!

Synopsis:

Martha gets herself into all sorts of sticky situations, from competing with a robot dog to getting zapped into Helenand#8217;s computer. The question is, will she always be able to talk her way out of them? These six full-color comic book adventure stories are all based on episodes from the award-winning PBS show!

For more Martha antics, visit www.marthathetalkingdog.com.

Synopsis:

Tra-la-laaa! The wait is over! Dav Pilkey--ahem--we mean, George Beard and Harold Hutchins, the bestselling authors of THE ADVENTURES OF SUPER DIAPER BABY, are back with their second graphic novel!

Meet Ook and Gluk, the stars of this sensationally silly graphic novel from the creators of Captain Underpants! It's 500,001 BC, and Ook and Gluk's hometown of Caveland, Ohio, is under attack by an evil corporation from the future. When Ook, Gluk, and their little dinosaur pal Lily are pulled through a time portal to 2222, they discover a future world that's even more devastated than their own. Luckily, they find a friend in Master Wong, a martial arts instructor who trains them in the ways of kung fu. Now all they have to do is travel back in time 502,223 years and save the day!

Video

About the Author

Dav Pilkey has written and illustrated numerous popular, award-winning books for children, including the Captain Underpants and Dumb Bunnies series; DOG BREATH, winner of the California Young Reader Medal; and THE PAPERBOY, a Caldecott Honor Book. He lives with his wife in the Pacific Northwest. Visit him online at www.pilkey.com.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780545175302
Author:
Pilkey, Dav
Publisher:
Blue Sky Press (AZ)
Author:
Meddaugh, Susan
Author:
Harkrader, Lisa
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Subject:
Humorous Stories
Subject:
Action & Adventure - General
Subject:
Graphic Novels
Subject:
Cartoons and comics
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Martha Speaks;Martha;talking dog;pets;Martha Speaks: Canine Comics;comic book;bu
Subject:
graphic novel;young reader;middle grade;bean boy;boys;fiction;illustration;adven
Edition Description:
Cloth
Series:
Martha Speaks
Publication Date:
20100831
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 2 to 5
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Black-and-white illustrations
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
8.25 x 5.5 in
Age Level:
07-10

Other books you might like

  1. If You Lived in Colonial Times Used Trade Paper $2.95
  2. Frog and Toad Together (I Can Read... Used Trade Paper $2.95
  3. Imaginalis Used Hardcover $5.95
  4. Days with Frog and Toad (I Can Read... Used Trade Paper $2.50
  5. Frog and Toad Are Friends (I Can... Used Trade Paper $2.50
  6. Jack Blank and the Imagine Nation... Used Hardcover $4.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Beginning Readers » General
Children's » Chapter Books
Children's » General
Children's » Humor
Children's » Sale Books

The Adventures of Ook and Gluk, Kung-Fu Cavemen from the Future Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.95 In Stock
Product details 272 pages Blue Sky Press (AZ) - English 9780545175302 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In this all-new graphic novel, George Beard and Harold Hutchins, the creators of Captain Underpants, present the sensational saga of two silly caveboys named Ook and Gluk.
"Synopsis" by , For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel toand#160;The Adventures of Beanboyand#160;combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodge ball.
"Synopsis" by , In this first ever Martha Speaks comic collection, talking dog Martha goes on six hilarious adventures that test her doggie abilities, including saving the career of a famous pooch, rivalry with a robot dog, competing in a dog show, and more! A book that is perfect for dog-lovers and Martha fans everywhere!
"Synopsis" by , Martha gets herself into all sorts of sticky situations, from competing with a robot dog to getting zapped into Helenand#8217;s computer. The question is, will she always be able to talk her way out of them? These six full-color comic book adventure stories are all based on episodes from the award-winning PBS show!

For more Martha antics, visit www.marthathetalkingdog.com.

"Synopsis" by ,
Tra-la-laaa! The wait is over! Dav Pilkey--ahem--we mean, George Beard and Harold Hutchins, the bestselling authors of THE ADVENTURES OF SUPER DIAPER BABY, are back with their second graphic novel!

Meet Ook and Gluk, the stars of this sensationally silly graphic novel from the creators of Captain Underpants! It's 500,001 BC, and Ook and Gluk's hometown of Caveland, Ohio, is under attack by an evil corporation from the future. When Ook, Gluk, and their little dinosaur pal Lily are pulled through a time portal to 2222, they discover a future world that's even more devastated than their own. Luckily, they find a friend in Master Wong, a martial arts instructor who trains them in the ways of kung fu. Now all they have to do is travel back in time 502,223 years and save the day!

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.