Summer Reading Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | June 18, 2014

Daniel H. Wilson: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Daniel H. Wilson



Like many writers, I'm constantly haunting coffee shops with a laptop out and my headphones on. I listen to a lot of music while I write, and songs... Continue »

spacer

Stink-O-Pedia: Super Stink-Y Stuff from A to Zzzzz (Stink)

by

Stink-O-Pedia: Super Stink-Y Stuff from A to Zzzzz (Stink) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Study up on Stink-isms from A to Z! A super-funny compendium of wacky

facts with compulsive appeal for fans of Stink and Judy Moody alike.

Where can you view the worlds oldest ham? Who holds the record for the worlds loudest burp? The answers to these and many, many more essential questions can be found in Stink-O-Pedia — just the sort of reference book that Stink Moody, who reads encyclopedias in his spare time, might make up himself. From J-for-Jawbreaker (and how long it would take an average frog to digest one), to P-for-Professional Smeller (and other strange but true careers), to Y-for-Yeti (why not?), this volume contains enough amazing stuff to keep readers saying "No way!" for a googolplex* of years. At the back of the book, facts are cross-referenced with related Stink and Judy Moody titles.

* See the letter Z-for-Zero!

Synopsis:

Fans can study up on Stink-isms from A to Z, in this funny compendium of wacky facts. Illustrations.

About the Author

Megan McDonald is the author of the award-winning, best-selling Judy Moody and Stink series. She is also the author of THE SISTERS CLUB, ANT AND HONEY BEE, illustrated by Brian Karas, and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California.

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of THE DOT, ISH, and SO FEW OF ME. He lives in Dedham, Massachusetts.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780763639631
Author:
Mcdonald, Megan
Publisher:
Candlewick Press (MA)
Illustrator:
Reynolds, Peter H.
Author:
McDonald, Megan
Author:
Reynolds, Peter H.
Subject:
Concepts - General
Subject:
Curiosities and wonders
Subject:
Handbooks, vade-mecums, etc.
Subject:
Curiosities & Wonders
Subject:
Reference - Encyclopedias
Subject:
General
Subject:
Children s-How Things Work
Subject:
stink
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Stink Stink
Publication Date:
20090131
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from K up to 4
Language:
English
Illustrations:
1-COLOR
Pages:
144
Dimensions:
7.64x6.33x.44 in. .39 lbs.
Age Level:
05-09

Other books you might like

  1. Miss Popularity (Candy Apple)
    Used Trade Paper $3.50

Related Subjects


Children's » Activities » Humor
Children's » Beginning Readers » General
Children's » Chapter Books
Children's » Concepts » General
Children's » Humor
Children's » Nonfiction » How Things Work
Children's » Nonfiction » Reference » General
Children's » Reference » Encyclopedia
Children's » Series » General

Stink-O-Pedia: Super Stink-Y Stuff from A to Zzzzz (Stink) Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$3.50 In Stock
Product details 144 pages Candlewick Press (MA) - English 9780763639631 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Fans can study up on Stink-isms from A to Z, in this funny compendium of wacky facts. Illustrations.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.