It's Raining Books Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 17, 2014

Merritt Tierce: IMG Has My Husband Read It?



My first novel, Love Me Back, was published on September 16. Writing the book took seven years, and along the way three chapters were published in... Continue »
  1. $16.77 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Love Me Back

    Merritt Tierce 9780385538077

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$6.95
List price: $12.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's- Series General

Dragonbreath #04: Lair of the Bat Monster

by

Dragonbreath #04: Lair of the Bat Monster Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Danny Dragonbreath is hoping to see lots of cool bats when he and his best friend, Wendell, visit Danny's cousin, a bat specialist in Mexico. But he isn't expecting to get up close and personal with a giant bat monster, who kidnaps Danny and carries him off to her lair! Now nerdy Wendell will finally get a chance to be a hero . . . but only if he can hunt down the bat monster before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby.

Ursula Vernon has packed the fourth book in this laugh-until-smoke-comes-out-of-your-nose series with fantastic bat facts and hilarity of the highest order. Wimpy Kid fans everywhere will love this decidedly un-wimpy (but often unlucky!) dragon. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

Watch a Video
 

Synopsis:

Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell are exploring cool bat caves in the Mexican jungle, when suddenly, Danny gets kidnapped by a giant bat monster! Now it's up to Wendell to hunt down the creature--before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby!

About the Author

Ursula Vernon lives, writes, and draws in Pittsboro, North Carolina.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780803735255
Author:
Vernon, Ursula
Publisher:
Dial Books
Subject:
Mexico
Subject:
Adventure and adventurers
Subject:
Animals, mythical
Subject:
Action & Adventure - General
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Subject:
Children s-General
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Dragonbreath
Series Volume:
4
Publication Date:
20110331
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from 3 up to 7
Language:
English
Pages:
208
Dimensions:
7 x 5.5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
08-12

Other books you might like

  1. Thirteen Used Trade Paper $4.95
  2. Children of the Dawnland Used Hardcover $2.50
  3. Lost & Found Used Hardcover $4.50
  4. The Gollywhopper Games Used Trade Paper $3.95
  5. Fractured Fairy Tales Used Trade Paper $3.95
  6. Puppy Place #21: Ziggy Used Trade Paper $3.50

Related Subjects


Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Animals » Mythical
Children's » Comics and Graphic Novels » General
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Sale Books
Children's » Series » General

Dragonbreath #04: Lair of the Bat Monster Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$6.95 In Stock
Product details 208 pages Dial Books - English 9780803735255 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell are exploring cool bat caves in the Mexican jungle, when suddenly, Danny gets kidnapped by a giant bat monster! Now it's up to Wendell to hunt down the creature--before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.