Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | August 8, 2014

Peter Mendelsund: IMG The Powell's Playlist: Water Music by Peter Mendelsund



We "see" when we read, and we "see" when we listen. There are many ways in which music can create the cross-sensory experience of this seeing...... Continue »
  1. $11.87 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.95
List price: $13.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's Middle Readers- General

Dork Diaries #03: Dork Diaries 3: Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star

by

Dork Diaries #03: Dork Diaries 3: Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitterand#151;perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls

It all started with the mysterious purple goo . . .

What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? The develop superpowers, thatand#8217;s what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and maybe Opaline have become . . .

THE ULTRA VIOLETS

After a close encounter with Opaline's pugnacious perfume at her baddie birthday party in book 2, the Ultra Violets realize they have a lot of cleaning up to do.

When IRIS lets her purple flag fly, the UVs decide to reveal their true colors to Sync City.

CHERI is pleased with the applause, but after a little mathematical deduction, she knows the peace won't last long. BeauTek and the mutants are scheming up something sinister in the Mall of No Returns.

And then SCARLET overhears the Black Swans whispering about a mysterious BeauTekification plan and decides to do a little investigating, dropkick style.

Just as the skies are starting to look particularly stormy, OPAL asks to be an Ultra Violet again. Can the girls trust their previously evil friend?

In this exciting third book, the Ultra Violets must team up to save SyncCity from the smelly Joan Riverand#151;and kick some evil mutant BeauTek butt!

Dorks are done and . . . the fuchsia is now!

Synopsis:

Danny Dragonbreath has seen a lot of weird things, but nothing quite like the inside of his best friend Wendell's brain. Wendell has been having terrible nightmares, and Danny and Wendell's totally-not-girlfriend Suki agree to venture into the iguana's mind to get rid of the thing causing the dreams--before Wendell goes permanently insane. There's more scary stuff in Wendell's strange and nerdy subconscious than Danny bargained for, and getting out of there is no easy feat, even for a ninja girl and an almost-fire-breathing dragon.

The eighth book in the smoking hot Dragonbreath series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid , Bad Kitty, and Big Nate will make you laugh until smoke comes out your nose!

Synopsis:

Aand#160;smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls.

It all started with a mysterious purple goo...

What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? They develop superpowers, thatand#8217;s what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and sometimes Opaline have become . . .

and#160;
THE ULTRA VIOLETS
and#160;
After a super baddie face-off with the mutants in the Mall of No Returns, the girls know Chronic Prep is in periland#133;

and#160;

Bursting with glitter rainbows IRIS must keep her crazy artistic skills a secret.

and#160;

CHERI and her sweetie skunk Darth Odor smell something fishy and none of the math is adding up.

and#160;

High-kick, ninja cha-cha dance moves win SCARLET the lead role in the school play but even that isnand#8217;t enough to distract her from the truth.

and#160;

And itand#8217;s all because OPALINE is turning their classmates into real debbie downers. Can the Ultra Violets stop her evil plan before their friendsand#8217; brains are French fried?

Better find out soon because...THE FUCHSIA IS NOW!

About the Author

Rachel Renee Russell is an attorney who prefers writing tween books to legal briefs. (Mainly because books are a lot more fun and pajamas and bunny slippers aren't allowed in court.)

She has raised two daughters and lived to tell about it. Her hobbies include growing purple flowers and doing dotally useless crafts (like, for example, making a microwave oven out of Popsicle sticks, glue, and glitter). Rachel lives in northern Virginia with a spoiled pet Yorkie who terrorizes her daily by climbing on top of a computer cabinet and pelting her with stuffed animals while she writes. And, yes, Rachel considers herself a total Dork.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781442411906
Author:
Russell, Rachel Renee
Publisher:
Aladdin Paperbacks
Author:
Bell, Sophie
Author:
Vernon, Ursula
Subject:
Situations / Friendship
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction-Friendship
Subject:
Children s humor
Subject:
General Juvenile Fiction
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Dork Diaries
Series Volume:
3
Publication Date:
20110631
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 3 up to 7
Language:
English
Illustrations:
1/C interior text + illus
Pages:
208
Dimensions:
8 x 5.5 in
Age Level:
from 8 up to 12

Other books you might like

  1. Howard B. Wigglebottom Learns It's... New Hardcover $15.00
  2. Howard B Wigglebottom Listens To His... Used Trade Paper $3.95
  3. Just Grace and the Snack Attack... New Trade Paper $5.99
  4. Howard B. Wigglebottom Learns about... New Hardcover $15.00
  5. I'm No Fraidy Cat (Catkid) Used Trade Paper $2.50
  6. Just Grace and the Terrible Tutu... Used Hardcover $9.50

Related Subjects


Children's » Featured Titles
Children's » General
Children's » Humor
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Sale Books
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship

Dork Diaries #03: Dork Diaries 3: Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop Star Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.95 In Stock
Product details 208 pages Aladdin Paperbacks - English 9781442411906 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
Danny Dragonbreath has seen a lot of weird things, but nothing quite like the inside of his best friend Wendell's brain. Wendell has been having terrible nightmares, and Danny and Wendell's totally-not-girlfriend Suki agree to venture into the iguana's mind to get rid of the thing causing the dreams--before Wendell goes permanently insane. There's more scary stuff in Wendell's strange and nerdy subconscious than Danny bargained for, and getting out of there is no easy feat, even for a ninja girl and an almost-fire-breathing dragon.

The eighth book in the smoking hot Dragonbreath series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid , Bad Kitty, and Big Nate will make you laugh until smoke comes out your nose!

"Synopsis" by , Aand#160;smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls.

It all started with a mysterious purple goo...

What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? They develop superpowers, thatand#8217;s what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and sometimes Opaline have become . . .

and#160;
THE ULTRA VIOLETS
and#160;
After a super baddie face-off with the mutants in the Mall of No Returns, the girls know Chronic Prep is in periland#133;

and#160;

Bursting with glitter rainbows IRIS must keep her crazy artistic skills a secret.

and#160;

CHERI and her sweetie skunk Darth Odor smell something fishy and none of the math is adding up.

and#160;

High-kick, ninja cha-cha dance moves win SCARLET the lead role in the school play but even that isnand#8217;t enough to distract her from the truth.

and#160;

And itand#8217;s all because OPALINE is turning their classmates into real debbie downers. Can the Ultra Violets stop her evil plan before their friendsand#8217; brains are French fried?

Better find out soon because...THE FUCHSIA IS NOW!

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.