Summer Reading Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | June 20, 2014

Lisa Howorth: IMG So Many Books, So Many Writers



I'm not a bookseller, but I'm married to one, and Square Books is a family. And we all know about families and how hard it is to disassociate... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.50
List price: $13.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Children's Middle Readers- General

Dork Diaries #04: Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess

by

Dork Diaries #04: Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess Cover

ISBN13: 9781442411920
ISBN10: 1442411929
Condition: Standard
All Product Details

Only 1 left in stock at $8.50!

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitterand#151;perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls

It all started with the mysterious purple goo . . .

What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? The develop superpowers, thatand#8217;s what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and maybe Opaline have become . . .

THE ULTRA VIOLETS

After a close encounter with Opaline's pugnacious perfume at her baddie birthday party in book 2, the Ultra Violets realize they have a lot of cleaning up to do.

When IRIS lets her purple flag fly, the UVs decide to reveal their true colors to Sync City.

CHERI is pleased with the applause, but after a little mathematical deduction, she knows the peace won't last long. BeauTek and the mutants are scheming up something sinister in the Mall of No Returns.

And then SCARLET overhears the Black Swans whispering about a mysterious BeauTekification plan and decides to do a little investigating, dropkick style.

Just as the skies are starting to look particularly stormy, OPAL asks to be an Ultra Violet again. Can the girls trust their previously evil friend?

In this exciting third book, the Ultra Violets must team up to save SyncCity from the smelly Joan Riverand#151;and kick some evil mutant BeauTek butt!

Dorks are done and . . . the fuchsia is now!

Synopsis:

andlt;b andgt;In an all-new addition to the andlt;i andgt;New York Timesandlt;/iandgt; bestselling series thatand#8217;s as popular as it is dorky, Nikki Maxwell is determined to help out her crush!andlt;/bandgt;andlt;brandgt;andlt;brandgt;Nikki Maxwell isnand#8217;t at all surprised to find out that her crush Brandon volunteers at a local animal shelter. Heand#8217;s such a sweet guyand#8212;of course he wants to help those adorable puppies! Then Brandon tells her that the shelter is in danger of closing, and Nikki knows she canand#8217;t let that happen. Especially when she discovers a shocking secret about Brandon that makes keeping that shelter open more important than ever. So Nikki and her friends Chloe and Zoey enter an ice skating competition to help raise money for the shelter, but (big surprise) Mackenzie has to stick her nose in and cause trouble so that she can be the one to swoop in and save the day. No way will Nikki let that happen: Sheand#8217;ll just have to come up with some extra creative ideas this time!

About the Author

Rachel Renand#233;e Russell is an attorney who prefers writing tween books to legal briefs. (Mainly because books are a lot more fun and pajamas and bunny slippers arenand#8217;t allowed in court.) Rachel lives in Chantilly, Virginia.Rachel Renand#233;e Russell is an attorney who prefers writing tween books to legal briefs. (Mainly because books are a lot more fun and pajamas and bunny slippers arenand#8217;t allowed in court.) Rachel lives in Chantilly, Virginia.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

samia2152, March 25, 2013 (view all comments by samia2152)
I really want to get this book. I didn't read it yet. I read the other books of Dork Diaries. So. i really hope i can get this book . Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No

Product Details

ISBN:
9781442411920
Author:
Russell, Rachel Renee
Publisher:
Aladdin Paperbacks
Author:
Bell, Sophie
Subject:
Situations / Friendship
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
Children s humor
Edition Description:
Hardback - Paper Over Boards
Series:
Dork Diaries
Series Volume:
4
Publication Date:
20120631
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 3
Language:
English
Illustrations:
1/C interior text + illus
Pages:
368
Dimensions:
8 x 5.5 in
Age Level:
from 8

Other books you might like

  1. School of Fear #03: School of Fear... Used Hardcover $11.95
  2. Big Nate Strikes Again (Big Nate) Used Hardcover $7.50
  3. Dog Days (Diary of a Wimpy Kid #4)
    Used Hardcover $7.50
  4. The Warm Place Used Trade Paper $2.95
  5. Big Nate: In a Class by Himself (Big... Used Hardcover $3.50
  6. Dork Diaries
    Used Hardcover $7.95

Related Subjects


Children's » Featured Titles
Children's » General
Children's » Humor
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Middle Readers » New Arrivals
Featured Titles » Bestsellers
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Friendship

Dork Diaries #04: Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.50 In Stock
Product details 368 pages Aladdin Paperbacks - English 9781442411920 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , andlt;b andgt;In an all-new addition to the andlt;i andgt;New York Timesandlt;/iandgt; bestselling series thatand#8217;s as popular as it is dorky, Nikki Maxwell is determined to help out her crush!andlt;/bandgt;andlt;brandgt;andlt;brandgt;Nikki Maxwell isnand#8217;t at all surprised to find out that her crush Brandon volunteers at a local animal shelter. Heand#8217;s such a sweet guyand#8212;of course he wants to help those adorable puppies! Then Brandon tells her that the shelter is in danger of closing, and Nikki knows she canand#8217;t let that happen. Especially when she discovers a shocking secret about Brandon that makes keeping that shelter open more important than ever. So Nikki and her friends Chloe and Zoey enter an ice skating competition to help raise money for the shelter, but (big surprise) Mackenzie has to stick her nose in and cause trouble so that she can be the one to swoop in and save the day. No way will Nikki let that happen: Sheand#8217;ll just have to come up with some extra creative ideas this time!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.