Star Wars Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN!

Weekly drawing for $100 credit. Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

More at Powell's


Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | June 18, 2014

Daniel H. Wilson: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Daniel H. Wilson



Like many writers, I'm constantly haunting coffee shops with a laptop out and my headphones on. I listen to a lot of music while I write, and songs... Continue »
  1. $18.87 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Robogenesis

    Daniel H. Wilson 9780385537094

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$3.95
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton GN- MANGA

Jing: King of Bandits -- Twilight Tales #01

by

Jing: King of Bandits -- Twilight Tales #01 Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Take a fantastical, far-out journey in the out-of-this-world adventures of Jing and his feisty, feathered friend Kir. Twilight Tales is an awesome new series with a fresh, original look for our heroes! When Jing sets his sights on a valuable jewel in the coffin of a notorious mafia boss, is he really playing with fire? Will Jing get away with it all, or does la cosa nostra's reach extend beyond the grave?

About the Author

Kumakura-sensei's Jing was first published in April, 1995 in Kodansha's monthly comic magazine, Bonbon.

The Jing manga has inspired a brand new anime series from Sony, which began running in Japan in May, 2002. Kumakura-sensei is now at work on an all-new version of the Jing saga, featuring more European-style artwork.

Series Description

This is a fantasy adventure which unfolds in worlds beyond human imagination. A city where the world's robbers meet; a casino devoured by evil; a haunted ship with a living anchor; a speeding train run by a Dodo bird; a floating island ruled by a mask; a large sculpture in the sky which waits for a sacrifice; a girl with a tattoo of a famous picture all over her body ... These are just some of the sights encountered by Jing, a thief so accomplished he can steal the stars from the sky.

Yuichi Kumakura's seminal manga series is a visual fantasy classic in the tradition of Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of Oz, The Nightmare Before Christmas, and the films of Miyazaki Hayao.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781591824695
Subtitle:
King of Bandits Twilight Tales
Author:
Kumakura, Yuichi
Publisher:
TokyoPop
Subject:
Children's 12-Up - Fiction - Fantasy
Subject:
Graphic Novels
Subject:
Brigands and robbers
Subject:
Graphic Novels - Manga
Subject:
Manga - General
Copyright:
Series:
Jing: Kind of Bandits-Twilight Tales
Series Volume:
01
Publication Date:
September 2004
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
159
Dimensions:
7.42x4.94x.53 in. .39 lbs.
Age Level:
13-17

Other books you might like

  1. Bleach #13 Used Trade Paper $4.95
  2. Naruto #10 Used Trade Paper $4.50
  3. Lone Wolf and Cub V18: The Last Kurokuwa Used Trade Paper $4.95
  4. Love Hina Volume 2 Used Trade Paper $3.95
  5. Berserk #18 Used Trade Paper $8.95
  6. Y: The Last Man #01: Unmanned
    Used Trade Paper $8.00

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Graphic Novels » Manga
Fiction and Poetry » Graphic Novels » Manga » General

Jing: King of Bandits -- Twilight Tales #01 Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$3.95 In Stock
Product details 159 pages TokyoPop - English 9781591824695 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.