25 Books to Read Before You Die
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | August 19, 2014

Richard Kadrey: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Richard Kadrey



Describe your latest book. The Getaway God is the sixth book in the Sandman Slim series. In it, the very unholy nephilim, James Stark, aka Sandman... Continue »
  1. $17.49 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.50
List price: $7.99
Used Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside SF- A

More copies of this ISBN

Other titles in the Edge Novels series:

Steel's Edge (Novel of the Edge)

by

Steel's Edge (Novel of the Edge) Cover

 

Awards

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The Broken is a place where people shop at Wal-Mart and magic is nothing more than a fairy tale.

The Weird is a realm where blueblood aristocrats rule and the strength of your magic can change your destiny.

Rose Drayton lives on the Edge, the place between both worlds. A perilous existence indeed, made even more so by a flood of magic-hungry creatures bent on absolute destruction.

Review:

“Fans of Carrie Vaughn and Patricia Briggs will appreciate this fast-paced, action-packed urban fantasy full of magic, vampires, [and] werebeasties.” Monsters and Critics

Review:

"Fans of urban fantasy will delight in Ilona Andrews' alternate-universe Atlanta." Fresh Fiction

Review:

“Splendid…an edgy, dark fantasy.” Patricia Briggs

About the Author

Ilona Andrews is the pseudonym for a husband-and-wife writing team. Ilona is a native-born Russian and Andrew is a former communications sergeant in the U.S. Army. Contrary to popular belief, Andrew was never an intelligence officer with a license to kill, and Ilona was never the mysterious Russian spy who seduced him. They met in college, in English Composition 101, where Ilona got a better grade. (Andrew is still sore about that.) Together, Andrew and Ilona are the co-authors of the New York Times bestselling Kate Daniels urban fantasy series and the romantic urban fantasy novels of The Edge. They currently reside in Portland, Oregon with their two children and numerous pets.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781937007829
Author:
Andrews, Ilona
Publisher:
Ace Books
Subject:
Fantasy - Contemporary
Subject:
Romance - General
Subject:
Fantasy - General
Subject:
Science Fiction and Fantasy-Fantasy-Contemporary
Edition Description:
B-Mass Market
Series:
A Novel of the Edge
Publication Date:
20121131
Binding:
MASS MARKET
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Pages:
416
Dimensions:
6.8 x 4.34 x 0.75 in 0.3 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Other books you might like

  1. Cold Days: A Novel of the Dresden...
    Used Hardcover $14.50
  2. Scorched Used Mass Market $3.95
  3. The Lady Is a Vamp: An Argeneau Novel Used Mass Market $4.50
  4. Midnight Breed #10: Darker After... New Mass Market $7.99

Related Subjects


Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Paranormal
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Fantasy » Contemporary

Steel's Edge (Novel of the Edge) Used Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.50 In Stock
Product details 416 pages Ace Books - English 9781937007829 Reviews:
"Review" by , “Fans of Carrie Vaughn and Patricia Briggs will appreciate this fast-paced, action-packed urban fantasy full of magic, vampires, [and] werebeasties.”
"Review" by , "Fans of urban fantasy will delight in Ilona Andrews' alternate-universe Atlanta."
"Review" by , “Splendid…an edgy, dark fantasy.”
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.