Summer Reading Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | July 24, 2014

Jessica Valenti: IMG Full Frontal Feminism Revisited



It is arguably the worst and best time to be a feminist. In the years since I first wrote Full Frontal Feminism, we've seen a huge cultural shift in... Continue »
  1. $11.90 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
1 Remote Warehouse Children's Young Adult- Social Issue Fiction
9 Remote Warehouse Children's Young Adult- Social Issue Fiction

My Beating Teenage Heart

by

My Beating Teenage Heart Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Ashlyn Baptiste is falling. One moment she was nothing—no memories, no self—and then suddenly, she's plummeting through a sea of stars. Is she in a coma? She doesn't remember dying, and she has no memories of the life she left behind. All she knows is that she's trapped in a consciousness without a body and she's spending every moment watching a stranger.

Breckon Cody's on the edge. He's being ripped apart by grief so intense it literally hurts to breathe. On the surface, Breckon is trying to hold it together for his family and his girlfriend, but underneath he's barely hanging on.

Even though she didn't know him in life, Ashlyn sees Breckon's pain, and she's determined to find a way help him. As her own distressing memories emerge from the darkness, she struggles to communicate with the boy who can't see her, but whose life is suddenly intertwined with hers. Told in alternating voices of the main characters, My Beating Teenage Heart paints a devastatingly vivid picture of both the heartbreak and the promise of teenage life—a life Ashlyn would do anything to recover and Breckon seems desperate to destroy. My Beating Teenage Heart will appeal to fans of Jennifer Donnelly's Revolution, Amy Huntley's The Everafter, Nina LaCour's Hold Still, and Gayle Forman's If I Stay.

About the Author

C. K. KELLY MARTIN is the critically acclaimed author of I Know It's Over, One Lonely Degree, and The Lighter Side of Life and Death. She lives in the Toronto area with her husband. 

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375872228
Author:
Martin, C. K. Kelly
Publisher:
Ember
Subject:
Situations / Death & Dying
Subject:
Children s Young Adult-Social Issue Fiction
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Publication Date:
20120931
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 9
Language:
English
Pages:
288
Dimensions:
8.33 x 5.52 x 0.68 in 0.54 lb
Age Level:
from 14

Other books you might like

  1. Cut
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  2. Kisses from Hell Used Trade Paper $3.95
  3. The Last Good Place of Lily Odilon New Trade Paper $9.95
  4. Kissed by an Angel: Kissed by an...
    Used Trade Paper $0.95
  5. Bestest. Ramadan. Ever. Used Trade Paper $5.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Paranormal Fiction
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Death and Dying
Young Adult » Fiction » Social Issues » Emotions and Feelings

My Beating Teenage Heart New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.99 In Stock
Product details 288 pages Ember - English 9780375872228 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.