Warriors B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | May 5, 2015

    Leonard Mlodinow: IMG The Fragility of Grand Discoveries



    When I was in graduate school at Berkeley I was offered a prestigious fellowship to study for a year in Germany, but I decided it would be a... Continue »
    1. $19.57 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.95
List price: $20.00
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Romance- Paranormal
1 Local Warehouse Romance- Paranormal

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Thief of Light

by

Thief of Light Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Some desires are impossible to resist...For fans of Laurel K. Hamilton and Shana Abé...  

In the elegant, subtropical city of Caracole, Erik the Golden is widely known as irresistible; his Voice an instrument of incredible pleasure, the stroke of velvet on bare skin. But the Voice is a curse as much as a blessing, for once Erik used it to steal a soul, and now he must pay.

Pruella Takimori McGuire is the business manager for the beautiful courtesans of the Garden of Nocturnal Delights. She deals in numbers, not Magick, and when Erik turns his charms in her direction, she sees only vanity, not a golden gift. If Erik cannot use his power to win Prues heart, how can he truly possess her? How is it she can resist what others cant? Shes either a torment devised by the gods to drive him mad or Eriks last hope of salvation.

 

And all the while, a far darker power corrupts the foundations of Caracole—the Necromancer, who feasts on souls. When the Necromancers hired assassin kidnaps Prue, Erik must harness his air Magick to recover the woman he has come to love more than life itself.

Synopsis:

When Prue McGuire is kidnapped by the Necromancer-an evil entity that feasts on souls-Erik the Golden must harness his air Magick to recover the woman he has come to love more than life itself.

About the Author

When Denise Rossetti was very small, she had an aunt who would tell her the most wonderful fairy tales - all original. Denise grew up, as little girls do, but the magic of story still dazzles and enthralls her. On the good days, she likes to think of herself as Scheherezade's sister. On the bad days - not so much.

She remains an incurable romantic who loves happy endings, heart-pounding adventure and the eventual triumph of good over evil. All hail the guys in the white hats - unless the ones wearing black are more...um...interesting?

Denise lives in a comfortable, messy old house in the Australian suburbs. She's small, noisy and tends to wave her hands around a lot, which can be unfortunate if the tale she's telling happens to have explosions in it.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780425231302
Author:
Rossetti, Denise
Publisher:
Berkley Books
Subject:
Romance - Paranormal
Subject:
Fantasy fiction
Subject:
Love stories
Subject:
Romance - Fantasy
Subject:
witch; sorcerer; paranormal; shifter; demon; demons; science fiction; paranormal; fantasy; romance; love; metaphysical; empire; psychic; daughter; child
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
20091131
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Pages:
432
Dimensions:
8.12x5.62x.90 in. .77 lbs.
Age Level:
17-17

Other books you might like

  1. Microsoft Office PowerPoint 2007... Used Trade Paper $13.95
  2. Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day:...
    Used Hardcover $14.50
  3. Microsoft Office Access 2007 Inside... Used Trade Paper $25.00

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Paranormal

Thief of Light Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.95 In Stock
Product details 432 pages Berkley Publishing Group - English 9780425231302 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
When Prue McGuire is kidnapped by the Necromancer-an evil entity that feasts on souls-Erik the Golden must harness his air Magick to recover the woman he has come to love more than life itself.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.