No Words Wasted Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | January 6, 2015

    Matt Burgess: IMG 35 Seconds



    Late at night on September 22, 2014, at a housing project basketball court in Brooklyn, a white cop pushes a black man against a chain link fence.... Continue »
    1. $18.17 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Uncle Janice

      Matt Burgess 9780385536806

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$19.25
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
25 Remote Warehouse Mystery- A to Z

Dating Is Murder

by

Dating Is Murder Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Wollie Shelley, the plucky amateur sleuth Kirkus Reviews called “funny, brave, smart, and altogether the fetchingest crime heroine since the early Stephanie Plum,” returns to face suspect lovers and unlovable suspects in this hilarious sequel to Dating Dead Men.

Wollie Shelley is a greeting card artist struggling to keep afloat financially and to pursue—despite a series of recent disasters—the search for the love of her life. She reluctantly agrees to be a contestant on the reality television show Biological Clock. The shows premise: Six eligible singles date each other, and the audience votes on which couple would make the best parents. Alas, Wollie isnt having much luck finding a man shed like to date “off the air,” much less father her child. As her own biological clock ticks away, Wollie gets caught up in a much more pressing demand on her time. Her friend Annika has vanished into thin air, and Wollie is convinced that shes in grave danger.

When Wollie reports the disappearance to the Los Angeles Police Department, however, the detective assigned to the case seems more interested in dating Wollie than in finding her friend. So Wollie springs into action—and lands right in the middle of an FBI investigation into an international drug cartel. She soon finds herself being stalked by an assortment of threatening characters, including her fellow television contestants, who will stop at nothing to beat the clock.

With Dating Is Murder, Kozak delivers another sparkling treasure, a laugh-out-loud-funny, literate mystery for readers of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton and for Kozaks own growing legion of fans.

About the Author

HARLEY JANE KOZAK is an actor whose screen credits include Parenthood, The Favor, and Arachnophobia. Her debut novel, Dating Dead Men, received wide critical praise. She lives in Topanga Canyon, California.

www.harleyjanekozak.com

Product Details

ISBN:
9780767921244
Author:
Kozak, Harley Jane
Publisher:
Broadway Books
Subject:
Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Subject:
Los angeles (calif.)
Subject:
Mate selection
Subject:
Mystery-A to Z
Subject:
mystery;fiction;chick lit;los angeles
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Publication Date:
20060331
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
352
Dimensions:
7.98x5.24x.76 in. .57 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Baby Face (Bubba Mabry Mysteries) New Mass Market $6.25
  2. One Last Breath Used Mass Market $4.95
  3. Lonely Street: Introducing Bubba... New Mass Market $6.25
  4. Blind to the Bones Used Mass Market $4.95
  5. Most Wanted Used Trade Paper $5.00
  6. Witchy Woman (Bubba Mabry Mysteries) New Mass Market $6.25

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z

Dating Is Murder New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$19.25 In Stock
Product details 352 pages Broadway Books - English 9780767921244 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.