The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Powell's Q&A | September 3, 2014

Emily St. John Mandel: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Emily St. John Mandel



Describe your latest book. My new novel is called Station Eleven. It's about a traveling Shakespearean theatre company in a post-apocalyptic North... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Station Eleven

    Emily St. John Mandel 9780385353304

spacer

On Order

$12.75
New Hardcover
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
- Remote Warehouse Humor- Animals

Yoga for Cats

by

Yoga for Cats Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Meowohm . . .

In the tradition of Why Cats Paint, this hilarious faux how-to manual demonstrates the benefits of a daily yoga practice for felines. Cats will say good-bye to swinging belly skin and hello to lithe new kitten-like selves with such asanas (or poses) as:

- Cinnashta, or The Cinnamon Bun

- Hookamundra, or The Fish Hook

- Tigerashtadmudra, or The Running Tiger

- Isfallingdownudra, or London Bridge

- Onthebeachunda, or The Seal

With guidance on which poses best stimulate the tail chakra, when to practice (3 A.M. is good, or whenever your owner is sleeping), and where to practice (the best places are the ones where you're not allowed), the book also includes tips on how to use household accessories to aid your practice (Silk Pillows and How to Shred Them).

With irresistible stick-figure drawings, Yoga for Cats is a divinely funny book that all cat lovers will adore.

Synopsis:

Felines! Are your jumps inhibited by swinging belly skin? Does your fitness routine consist entirely of napping in the sun? This is the book for you! In the tradition of "Why Cats Paint", "Yoga For Cats" is an hilarious manual demonstrating the benefits of daily yoga practice for felines. A funny book that all cat lovers will adore.

Synopsis:

In the tradition of "Why Cats Paint" this hilarious faux how-to manual demonstrates the benefits of daily yoga practice for felines. Line art & photos throughout.

About the Author

Christienne Wadsworth is a standup comedienne and advertising copywriter.
The illustrator Lynn Chang Franklin is the author of Costumes for Your Cat, Where Cats Sleep, and Bad Kitty! (over 100,000 copies sold), as well as Disguises for Your Dog.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780789310804
Author:
Chang Franklin, Lynn
Publisher:
Universe Publishing(NY)
Illustrator:
Chang Franklin, Lynn
Author:
Chang Franklin, Lynn
Author:
Chang, Lynn
Author:
Lynn Chang Franklin
Subject:
General
Subject:
Topic - Animals
Subject:
General Humor
Subject:
Cats
Subject:
Hatha yoga
Subject:
Humor-Animals
Publication Date:
20040731
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
30 LINE ART ILLUSTRATIONS
Pages:
64
Dimensions:
7.3 x 5.2 x 0.5 in 0.5 lb

Other books you might like

  1. Doga: Yoga for Dogs Used Trade Paper $5.50
  2. Sexy Dogs Used Hardcover $9.95
  3. On Writing Short Stories New Trade Paper $56.95
  4. Writing Fiction, 6th Edition Used Trade Paper $7.95
  5. Instant Gratification Ornaments Used Trade Paper $1.00
  6. The Highly Sensitive Person: How to...
    Used Trade Paper $8.50

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Animals
Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Cartoons » Classics
Pets » Cats » Novelty
Travel » General

Yoga for Cats New Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$12.75 In Stock
Product details 64 pages Universe Publishing (NY) - English 9780789310804 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Felines! Are your jumps inhibited by swinging belly skin? Does your fitness routine consist entirely of napping in the sun? This is the book for you! In the tradition of "Why Cats Paint", "Yoga For Cats" is an hilarious manual demonstrating the benefits of daily yoga practice for felines. A funny book that all cat lovers will adore.
"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of "Why Cats Paint" this hilarious faux how-to manual demonstrates the benefits of daily yoga practice for felines. Line art & photos throughout.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.