Warriors B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Q&A | May 20, 2015

    Michael Perry: IMG Powell's Q&A: Michael Perry



    Describe your latest book. On Christmas Eve itself, the bachelor Harley Jackson stepped into his barn and beheld there illuminated in the straw a... Continue »
    1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      The Jesus Cow

      Michael Perry 9780062289919

    spacer

On Order

$29.99
New MP3 CD
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
- Local Warehouse Literature- A to Z

What Happened to My Sister

by

What Happened to My Sister Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Nine-year-old Carrie Parker and her mother, Libby, are making a fresh start in the small town of Hartsville, North Carolina, ready to put their turbulent past behind them. Violence has shattered their family and left Libby nearly unable to cope. And while Carrie once took comfort in her beloved sister, Emma, her mother has now forbidden even the mention of her name.

 

When Carrie meets Ruth, Honor, and Cricket Chaplin, these three generations of warmhearted women seem to have the loving home Carrie has always dreamed of. But as Carrie and Cricket become fast friends, neither can escape the pull of their families' secrets—and uncovering the truth will transform the Chaplins and the Parkers forever.

Synopsis:

From the author of Me and Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book of Bright Ideas.

About the Author

Elizabeth Flock is the New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed novels But Inside I'm Screaming, Sleepwalking in Daylight, Everything Must Go, and Me and Emma.Cassandra Campbell has recorded nearly two hundred audiobooks and directed many more. She has been nominated for and won multiple Audie Awards, as well as a prestigious Odyssey Award, and she has been awarded more than twenty AudioFile Earphones Awards. Cassandra was also named a Best Voice by AudioFile for 2009 and 2010.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781452661162
Author:
Flock, Elizabeth
Publisher:
Tantor Audio
Author:
Campbell, Cassandra
Location:
Old Saybrook
Subject:
General Fiction
Subject:
Literature-A to Z
Edition Description:
Unabridged,MP3 - Unabridged CD
Publication Date:
20121231
Binding:
MP3 CD
Language:
English
Dimensions:
7.4 x 5.3 x 0.6 in

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

What Happened to My Sister New Mp3 Cd
0 stars - 0 reviews
$29.99 Backorder
Product details pages Tantor Media - English 9781452661162 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , From the author of Me and Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book of Bright Ideas.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.