It's Raining Books Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 17, 2014

Merritt Tierce: IMG Has My Husband Read It?



My first novel, Love Me Back, was published on September 16. Writing the book took seven years, and along the way three chapters were published in... Continue »
  1. $16.77 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Love Me Back

    Merritt Tierce 9780385538077

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$14.50
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
2 Remote Warehouse Graphic Novels- General

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Other titles in the Samurai Heaven & Earth series:

Samurai: Heaven and Earth

by

Samurai: Heaven and Earth Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

How far will a man travel for love? What battles will he fight? Will he cross heaven and earth to be by the side of the woman he loves? Beginning in feudal Japan of 1704, Samurai: Heaven &Earth follows Shiro, a lone samurai warrior sworn to be reunited with the love of his life who has been spirited away by his enemies. His pursuit of Yoshiko will carry him farther than he could have imagined - from his native Japan to the sprawling empire of China, across Europe, and finally to Paris itself. There, in the fabled halls of King Louis XIV's Versailles, he must cross blades with the greatest swordsmen ever known if he is to reclaim his love. Ron Marz and artist Luke Ross, fresh off their triumphant finale on Green Lantern, have turned their skills to a historical epic in the tradition of Lone Wolf and Cub and Alexander Dumas' The Three Musketeers. Joined by Eisner-nominated colorist Jason Keith, they have produced a lushly illustrated tale of devotion and high adventure.

Synopsis:

CN

Product Details

ISBN:
9781593073886
Author:
Ross, Luke
Author:
Keith, Jason
Illustrator:
Ross, Luke
Author:
Ross, Luke
Publisher:
Dark Horse Comics
Subject:
General
Subject:
Graphic Novels - General
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Publication Date:
20060531
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
Young adult
Language:
English
Illustrations:
YES
Pages:
144
Dimensions:
10.18x6.68x.28 in. .74 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. King Volume 2 Used Trade Paper $3.50
  2. Street Angel Used Trade Paper $9.95
  3. Five Fists of Science
    Used Trade Paper $8.95
  4. We Are on Our Own Used Hardcover $9.95
  5. Kramer's Ergot 5 Used Flexible $60.00
  6. Deogratias, a Tale of Rwanda
    Sale Trade Paper $8.98

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Graphic Novels » General

Samurai: Heaven and Earth New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$14.50 In Stock
Product details 144 pages Dark Horse Comics - English 9781593073886 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , CN
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.