No Words Wasted Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | January 15, 2015

    Mary Helen Specht: IMG The Powell's Playlist: Mary Helen Specht



    Migratory Animals is mostly set in Texas during the first years of the most recent recession, when the cast of characters — an eclectic group... Continue »
    1. $10.49 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

      Migratory Animals (P.S.)

      Mary Helen Specht 9780062346032

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$12.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
1 Remote Warehouse Graphic Novels- General

Almuric

by

Almuric Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The creator of Conan looks to the stars in one of fantasy's most enduring science fantasy classics! Robert E. Howard's Almuric is a savage planet of crumbling stone ruins and debased, near-human inhabitants. Into this world comes Esau Cairn, Earthman, swordsman, murderer. Only he can overthrow the terrible devils that enslave Almuric, but to do so he must first defeat the inner demons that forced him to abandon Earth. Filled with vile beasts and thrilling adventure in the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs, Almuric is one of Howard's few novels, and an excellent yarn from one of America's most distinct literary voices.

Synopsis:

Robert E. Howard, creator of Conan, takes readers to Almuric, a savage planet of crumbling stone ruins and debased, near-human inhabitants. Into this world comes Esau Cairn--Earthman, swordsman, murderer. Only he can overthrow the terrible devils that enslave Almuric, but to do so he must first defeat the inner demons that forced him to abandon Earth.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781601250438
Author:
Howard, Robert E.
Publisher:
Paizo Publishing
Other:
Hou, Andrew
Introduction by:
Lansdale, Joe R.
Introduction:
Lansdale, Joe R.
Subject:
General
Subject:
General Fiction
Subject:
Graphic Novels - General
Series:
Planet Stories Library
Publication Date:
20080231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
155
Dimensions:
8 x 5.25 in

Other books you might like

  1. Conan the Sword of Skelos Used Mass Market $3.50
  2. The Moon Pool (Bison Frontiers of... New Trade Paper $18.25
  3. Hammer and the Cross #02: One King's Way Used Mass Market $3.50
  4. Mouse Guard: Fall 1152
    Used Trade Paper $8.95

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Graphic Novels » General
Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » A to Z

Almuric New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$12.99 In Stock
Product details 155 pages Paizo Publishing - English 9781601250438 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Robert E. Howard, creator of Conan, takes readers to Almuric, a savage planet of crumbling stone ruins and debased, near-human inhabitants. Into this world comes Esau Cairn--Earthman, swordsman, murderer. Only he can overthrow the terrible devils that enslave Almuric, but to do so he must first defeat the inner demons that forced him to abandon Earth.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.