Minecraft Adventures B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | August 28, 2015

    Sara Jaffe: IMG Summer Friction



    I was crying or almost crying for most of Fun Home: The Musical — I already loved Alison Bechdel's graphic novel, and I've always been a... Continue »
    1. $10.47 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

      Dryland

      Sara Jaffe 9781941040133

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$7.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
9 Local Warehouse Children's- Adventure Stories
13 Remote Warehouse Children's- Adventure Stories

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

The Potato Chip Puzzles: The Puzzling World of Winston Breen

by

The Potato Chip Puzzles: The Puzzling World of Winston Breen Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

When puzzle addict Winston Breen and his best friends head to an all-day puzzle hunt with a $50,000 grand prize, theyare pumped. But the day is not all fun and games: not only do they have a highstrung and highly competitive teacher along for the ride, but the puzzles are hard even for Winston, the other schoolsa teams are no joke, and someone in the contest is playing dirty in order to win. Trying to stop this mystery cheater before itas too late takes an already tough challenge to a whole other level. . . .

Packed with a variety of fun puzzles to solve, this fast-paced sequel will pull readers right into the action from start to finish.

Synopsis:

When a local potato chip tycoon invites area kids to an all-day puzzle hunt, Winston Breen is psyched. But it turns out the day is not all fun and games. Their teacher is being overly competitive, the puzzles are hard (even for Winston), and someone in the contest is playing dirty in order to win the fifty-thousand-dollar grand prize! Trying to stop the mystery cheater before it’s too late takes an already tough challenge to a whole new level. . . .

Perfect for fans of The Westing Game, exciting mysteries, and, of course, puzzles!

About the Author

Eric Berlin creates puzzles for all ages, from kids to adults (his crosswords appear often in The New York Times). He is a member of the National Puzzlers' League and enjoys creating puzzle events for schools and other groups. He lives in Milford, Connecticut, with his wife and two children.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780142416372
Author:
Berlin, Eric
Publisher:
Puffin Books
Subject:
Interactive Adventure
Subject:
Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Subject:
Mystery and detective stories
Subject:
Puzzles
Subject:
Interactive Adventures
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Series:
Puzzling World Winston Breen
Publication Date:
20100531
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 3 up to 7
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
256
Dimensions:
7.72x5.15x.71 in. .47 lbs.
Age Level:
08-12

Other books you might like

  1. Ttyl: (Talk to You Later)
    Used Trade Paper $3.95
  2. When You Reach Me
    Used Trade Paper $4.95
  3. Fast, Fresh and Green
    Used Trade Paper $14.95
  4. The Girl Who Played with Fire (The...
    Used Mass Market $3.50
  5. The Opposite of Me
    Used Trade Paper $5.50
  6. Astrid and Veronika
    Used Trade Paper $2.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General

The Potato Chip Puzzles: The Puzzling World of Winston Breen New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$7.99 In Stock
Product details 256 pages Puffin Books - English 9780142416372 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
When a local potato chip tycoon invites area kids to an all-day puzzle hunt, Winston Breen is psyched. But it turns out the day is not all fun and games. Their teacher is being overly competitive, the puzzles are hard (even for Winston), and someone in the contest is playing dirty in order to win the fifty-thousand-dollar grand prize! Trying to stop the mystery cheater before it’s too late takes an already tough challenge to a whole new level. . . .

Perfect for fans of The Westing Game, exciting mysteries, and, of course, puzzles!

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.