Summer Reading B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | July 14, 2015

    Joshua Mohr: IMG Your Imagination, Your Fingerprint



    When I was in grad school, a teacher told our workshop that if a published novel is 300 pages, the writer had to generate 1,200 along the way. I... Continue »
    1. $17.50 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      All This Life

      Joshua Mohr 9781593766030

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$15.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
3 Local Warehouse Military- World War II General
8 Remote Warehouse Military- World War II General

Dog Company: The Boys of Pointe Du Hoc: The Rangers Who Accomplished D-Day's Toughest Mission and Led the Way Across Europe

by

Dog Company: The Boys of Pointe Du Hoc: The Rangers Who Accomplished D-Day's Toughest Mission and Led the Way Across Europe Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

An epic World War II story of valor, sacrifice, and the Rangers who led the way to victory in Europe

It is said that the right man in the right place at the right time can make the difference between victory and defeat. This is the dramatic story of sixty-eight soldiers of the U.S. Armyand#8217;s 2nd Ranger Battalion, D Companyandmdash;Dog Companyandmdash;who made that difference, time and again.

From D-Day, when German guns atop Pointe du Hoc threatened the Allied landings and the men of Dog Company scaled the ninety-foot cliffs to destroy them; to the thickly forested slopes of Hill 400, in Germanyand#8217;s Hand#252;rtgen Forest, where the Rangers launched a desperate bayonet charge across an open field, captured the crucial hill, and held it against all odds. In each battle, the men of Dog Company made the difference.

Dog Company is their unforgettable storyandmdash;thoroughly researched and vividly told by acclaimed combat historian Patrick K. Oand#8217;Donnellandmdash;a story of extraordinary bravery, courage, and determination. America had many heroes in World War II, but few can say that, but for them, the course of the war may have been very different. The right men, in the right place, at the right timeandmdash;Dog Company.

Synopsis:

In the tradition of Band of Brothers, Patrick K. Oand#8217;Donnell tells one of World War IIand#8217;s greatest untold stories

About the Author

Patrick K. O'Donnell is a military historian and the award-winning author of seven books, including the bestseller and William E. Colby Award winner Beyond Valor, Give Me Tomorrow, and We Were One, the highly acclaimed account of the Battle of Fallujah. He has provided historical consulting for DreamWorks' award-winning miniseries Band of Brothers and for documentaries produced by the BBC, the History Channel, and Fox News. Visit him at www.patrickkodonnell.com and at www.facebook.com/patrickkodonnell

Product Details

ISBN:
9780306822643
Author:
O'donnell, Patrick K.
Publisher:
Da Capo Press
Author:
O'Donnell, Patrick K.
Subject:
Military - World War II
Subject:
Military-World War II General
Edition Description:
First Trade Paper Edition
Publication Date:
20131131
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Language:
English
Illustrations:
8 pages of b/w photos
Pages:
336
Dimensions:
9 x 6 in 19 oz

Related Subjects

Business » Banking
History and Social Science » Military » US Military » General
History and Social Science » Military » World War II » Europe » General
History and Social Science » Military » World War II » General
History and Social Science » US History » 20th Century » General
History and Social Science » World History » General

Dog Company: The Boys of Pointe Du Hoc: The Rangers Who Accomplished D-Day's Toughest Mission and Led the Way Across Europe New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$15.99 In Stock
Product details 336 pages Da Capo Press - English 9780306822643 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,

In the tradition of Band of Brothers, Patrick K. Oand#8217;Donnell tells one of World War IIand#8217;s greatest untold stories

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.