This is Real Life Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | March 2, 2015

    Anna Lyndsey: IMG My Top 10 Talking Books



    I have always been a reader, but eight years ago, strange circumstances conspired to make me totally book-dependent. I was stuck within four walls,... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$15.95
New Library Bound
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Qty Store Section
8 Local Warehouse Children's- General

More copies of this ISBN

Squish #02: Squish #2: Brave New Pond

by

Squish #02: Squish #2: Brave New Pond Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

He's baa-ack!  It's a brand new school year for everyone's favorite AMOEBA! Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? Will Pod stop the giant asteroid from destroying the world? Will the LEECHES be the end of Super Amoeba? And what makes cafeteria nachos so delicious anyway? Find out the answers to these questions and more in Squish's second electrifying, action-packed adventure—Squish: Brave New Pond.

About the Author

Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczka's Lunch Lady.

He's baa-ack! It's a brand new school year for everyone's favorite AMOEBA! Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? Will Pod stop the giant asteroid from destroying the world? Will the LEECHES be the end of Super Amoeba? And what makes cafeteria nachos so delicious anyway? Find out the answers to these questions and more in Squish's second electrifying, fast-paced adventure, Squish #2: Brave New Pond—saving the world, one cell at a time!

Yowza! You can draw comics, too! Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters! Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home! Shazam!

Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba!

New York Times:

"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews:

* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."

 

The Bulletin:

"A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure."

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375937842
Author:
Holm, Jennifer L.
Publisher:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Author:
Holm, Matthew
Author:
Holm, Matt
Subject:
Humorous Stories
Subject:
Children s humor
Subject:
Children s-General
Edition Description:
Library binding
Series:
Squish
Publication Date:
20110931
Binding:
LIBRARY BOUND
Grade Level:
from 2 up to 5
Language:
English
Illustrations:
ILLUSTRATIONS THROUGHOUT
Pages:
96
Dimensions:
7.25 x 6.01 x 0.58 in 0.58 lb
Age Level:
from 7 up to 10

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Children's » Humor

Squish #02: Squish #2: Brave New Pond New Library Bound
0 stars - 0 reviews
$15.95 In Stock
Product details 96 pages Random House Books for Young Readers - English 9780375937842 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.