The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 17, 2014

Merritt Tierce: IMG Has My Husband Read It?



My first novel, Love Me Back, was published on September 16. Writing the book took seven years, and along the way three chapters were published in... Continue »
  1. $16.77 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Love Me Back

    Merritt Tierce 9780385538077

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$15.95
New Library Bound
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
13 Remote Warehouse Children's- General

More copies of this ISBN

Skater Girl (Babymouse #7)

by and

Skater Girl (Babymouse #7) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!

 

With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Best Gymnast. Best speller. Best kazoo player. It seems everyone has a talent except Babymouse. That is, until Babymouse takes to the ice and surprises everyone with her spectacular spins and jubilant jumps. Until the famous Olympic coach, Coach Bearnakorva, discovers her and asks Babymouse to be her new protege. Will Babymouse's dreams of a medal come true? Or is she treading on thin ice? Find out in Skater Girl—the 7th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:

"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:

"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:

"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:

"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Synopsis:

BEST GYMNAST. BEST speller. Best kazoo player. It seems everyone has a talent except Babymouse. That is, until Babymouse takes to the ice and surprises everyone with her spectacular spins and jubilant jumps. Until the famous Olympic coach, Coach Bearnakorva, discovers her and asks Babymouse to be her new protege. Will Babymouse's dreams of a medal come true? Or is she treading on thin ice? Find out in the seventh Babymouse adventure: Skater Girl!

About the Author

Jennifer L. Holm is the author of several highly acclaimed novels, including Penny from Heaven and the Newbery Honor-winning Our Only May Amelia. Matthew Holm is a graphic desisgner and freelance writer. They both live in Fallston, Maryland.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780375939891
Author:
Jennifer Holm and Matthew Holm
Publisher:
Random House Books for Young Readers
Author:
Holm, Jennifer L.
Author:
Holm, Matthew
Author:
Holm, Matt
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Subject:
Cartoons and comics
Subject:
Mice
Subject:
Animals
Subject:
Comic books, strips, etc.
Subject:
Graphic Novels
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
graphic novel;ice skating;competition;mice
Edition Description:
Library binding
Series:
Babymouse
Series Volume:
07
Publication Date:
20070931
Binding:
LIBRARY BOUND
Grade Level:
from 1 up to 7
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Y
Pages:
96
Dimensions:
7.23x6.36x.56 in. .58 lbs.
Age Level:
06-12

Other books you might like

  1. Sleep Like a Tiger New Hardcover $16.99
  2. Electric Ben: The Amazing Life and... Used Book Club Paperback $3.95
  3. Life Cycles: Polar Lands (Lifecycles) New Trade Paper $6.99
  4. Terra Tempo: Ice Age Cataclysm Used Trade Paper $10.50
  5. Zig and Wikki in the Cow (Toon Books) Used Hardcover $8.95
  6. Zombie Makers: True Stories of... New Library Bound $29.75

Related Subjects

Children's » General

Skater Girl (Babymouse #7) New Library Bound
0 stars - 0 reviews
$15.95 In Stock
Product details 96 pages Random House Books for Young Readers - English 9780375939891 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , BEST GYMNAST. BEST speller. Best kazoo player. It seems everyone has a talent except Babymouse. That is, until Babymouse takes to the ice and surprises everyone with her spectacular spins and jubilant jumps. Until the famous Olympic coach, Coach Bearnakorva, discovers her and asks Babymouse to be her new protege. Will Babymouse's dreams of a medal come true? Or is she treading on thin ice? Find out in the seventh Babymouse adventure: Skater Girl!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.