Wintersalen Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | October 21, 2014

    Anne Rice: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Anne Rice



    These are the songs that wake me up, take me out of my worries and anxieties, wash my brain cells, and send me to the keyboard to write with new... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$16.00
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Burnside Mystery- A to Z
18 Local Warehouse Mystery- A to Z
20 Remote Warehouse Literature- General

The Broken Places (Quinn Colson Novels)

by

The Broken Places (Quinn Colson Novels) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

For fans of Justified and James Lee Burke: THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES FEATURING "A HERO TO RIVAL JACK REACHER."--Kirkus Reviews

"Keep an eye on Ace Atkins, he can write rings around most of the names in the crime field."--Elmore Leonard

A year after becoming sheriff of Tibbehah County, Mississippi, Quinn Colson is faced with a pardoned killers return to Jericho. Jamey Dixon now preaches redemption and forgiveness, but the family of the woman he was convicted of killing isnt buying it. They warn Quinn that his sisters relationship with Dixon could be fatal. Others dont think the new preacher is a changed man, either—a couple of dangerous convicts who confided in Dixon about an armored car robbery believe hes after the money they hid. So they do the only thing they can: break out and head straight to Jericho, leaving a trail of bodies in their wake.

Colson and his deputy, Lillie, have their work cut out for them. But they dont count on one more unwelcome visitor: a tornado that causes havoc just as the manhunt heats up. Communications are down, the roads are impassable—and the rule of law is just about to snap.

About the Author

Ace Atkins, a former Pulitzer-nominated journalist, has written twelve previous novels, including The Ranger and The Lost Ones, the Edgar-nominated first novels in the Quinn Colson series. In 2011, he was selected by the Robert B. Parker Estate to continue the iconic Spenser series, which he has done with the bestsellers Robert B. Parkers Lullaby and Robert B. Parkers Wonderland. His previous novels include the historical crime novels, White Shadow, Wicked City, Devils Garden, and Infamous, and the Nick Travers series that launched his writing career. Atkins lives in Oxford, Mississippi.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780425267752
Author:
Atkins, Ace
Publisher:
Berkley Publishing Group
Subject:
Mystery-A to Z
Subject:
Mingo County
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Series:
A Quinn Colson Novel
Series Volume:
3
Publication Date:
20140331
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Illustrations:
in, cludes readers guide
Pages:
384
Dimensions:
8.25 x 5.5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Other books you might like

  1. The Last Letter from Your Lover
    Used Hardcover $9.50
  2. The Devaney Brothers: Daniel:... Used Mass Market $4.50
  3. Fool's Gold Romance #14: Before We Kiss Used Mass Market $5.50

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Crime

The Broken Places (Quinn Colson Novels) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$16.00 In Stock
Product details 384 pages Berkley Publishing Group - English 9780425267752 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.