Knockout Narratives Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | January 30, 2015

    Charles Baxter: IMG Writers and the Bottle



    Why are people so interested in drunk writers? Recently I was sent a very interesting nonfiction book, The Trip to Echo Spring: On Writers and... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$7.99
New Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
25 Local Warehouse Romance- Contemporary
16 Remote Warehouse Romance- Contemporary

The Man Plan

by

The Man Plan Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

From theand#160;New York Timesand#160;bestselling Julie James--a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. and#160;For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson.

HEand#8217;S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS...and#160;

A former football star and one of Chicagoand#8217;s top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parkerand#8217;s help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senatorand#8217;s table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperateand#151;and heand#8217;s not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.

AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER

A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorneyand#8217;s officeand#151;even if it means working with Cade. No doubt thereand#8217;s a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agreesand#151;until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . . and#160;

Review:

"Ivy Grayson has loved James Jordan since she was 15 years old. Her impeccably timed confession of her feelings for him just after he was jilted at the altar — by her own sister — confirmed James's belief that Ivy had a mere schoolgirl crush on him. Fast-forward five years, and Ivy has definitely grown up. When she and James enter each other's orbits again, James is pleasantly shocked to discover that Ivy is all woman, and still very much attracted to him. Their mutual dance of seduction plays out in a languorous, old-fashioned way, surrounded by old New York money and people who say 'Heavens!' and 'Oh my!' As James resists the pull of his emotions, Ivy falls even more deeply in love with him. Warren (The Husband Trap) uses a clunky misunderstanding to drive a wedge between the lovers, a lackluster attempt at conflict that does little to rev up a predictable story. (Aug.)" Publishers Weekly Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

Synopsis:

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Man on Earth comes a delicious new novel about a young womans dreams of finding grand romance and success in the big city—and her schemes to make both come true....

Whats a girl to do when the man shes loved her entire life thinks of her as a little sister? Worse, her own big sister was the one who broke his heart years earlier. For Ivy Grayson, the chance to get him to see her in a different light comes when she receives an unexpected invitation to move into his luxury New York apartment building. Manhattan also just happens to be the perfect place to pursue her wish to become a successful artist. But how many dreams can one woman expect to come true?

Billionaire financier James Jordon has everything a man could want—except love. When Ivys family asks him to keep an eye on their “little girl” in the big city, he agrees. But the innocent girl he knew is now a dynamic woman who knows what she wants, and how to get it. He may have promised himself to keep things platonic, but ignoring the game of love isnt an option. Especially when Ivy is so eager to play.

About the Author

Tracy Anne Warren is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than a dozen romance novels including The Last Man on Earth. After working in the corporate world for a number of years, she quit her day job to pursue her first love: writing. She has won numerous industry awards, including Romance Writers of Americas RITA award, the National Readers Choice Award, and the HOLT Medallion. She currently lives in Maryland with a small clowder of rescue cats.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780451466143
Author:
Warren, Tracy Anne
Publisher:
Signet Book
Author:
James, Julie
Subject:
Romance - Contemporary
Subject:
The Bachelorette
Subject:
The Bachelor
Subject:
Julie James
Subject:
humor; office; workplace; love; single women; city; urban; friendship; marriage; career; wedding; engagement; bride; bachelor; bachelorette; dating; relationships; new year; christmas
Edition Description:
Mass market paperback
Publication Date:
20140831
Binding:
MASS MARKET
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Illustrations:
includes a 16-page teaser
Pages:
336
Dimensions:
6.75 x 4.19 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 18

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Contemporary
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » General

The Man Plan New Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$7.99 In Stock
Product details 336 pages Signet Book - English 9780451466143 Reviews:
"Publishers Weekly Review" by , "Ivy Grayson has loved James Jordan since she was 15 years old. Her impeccably timed confession of her feelings for him just after he was jilted at the altar — by her own sister — confirmed James's belief that Ivy had a mere schoolgirl crush on him. Fast-forward five years, and Ivy has definitely grown up. When she and James enter each other's orbits again, James is pleasantly shocked to discover that Ivy is all woman, and still very much attracted to him. Their mutual dance of seduction plays out in a languorous, old-fashioned way, surrounded by old New York money and people who say 'Heavens!' and 'Oh my!' As James resists the pull of his emotions, Ivy falls even more deeply in love with him. Warren (The Husband Trap) uses a clunky misunderstanding to drive a wedge between the lovers, a lackluster attempt at conflict that does little to rev up a predictable story. (Aug.)" Publishers Weekly Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.
"Synopsis" by ,
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Man on Earth comes a delicious new novel about a young womans dreams of finding grand romance and success in the big city—and her schemes to make both come true....

Whats a girl to do when the man shes loved her entire life thinks of her as a little sister? Worse, her own big sister was the one who broke his heart years earlier. For Ivy Grayson, the chance to get him to see her in a different light comes when she receives an unexpected invitation to move into his luxury New York apartment building. Manhattan also just happens to be the perfect place to pursue her wish to become a successful artist. But how many dreams can one woman expect to come true?

Billionaire financier James Jordon has everything a man could want—except love. When Ivys family asks him to keep an eye on their “little girl” in the big city, he agrees. But the innocent girl he knew is now a dynamic woman who knows what she wants, and how to get it. He may have promised himself to keep things platonic, but ignoring the game of love isnt an option. Especially when Ivy is so eager to play.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.