Star Wars Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN!

Weekly drawing for $100 credit. Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

More at Powell's


Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | June 18, 2014

Daniel H. Wilson: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Daniel H. Wilson



Like many writers, I'm constantly haunting coffee shops with a laptop out and my headphones on. I listen to a lot of music while I write, and songs... Continue »
  1. $18.87 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Robogenesis

    Daniel H. Wilson 9780385537094

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$16.99
New Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
1 Burnside Children's Middle Readers- General
2 Hawthorne Children's Middle Readers- General
24 Local Warehouse Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy
25 Remote Warehouse Children's- Science Fiction and Fantasy

Wereworld #06: War of the Werelords

by

Wereworld #06: War of the Werelords Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

After years as a Ranger?s apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North?poisoning the royal family in the process?and is holding Will?s friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren?s secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw?before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Synopsis:

In this thrilling conclusion to the Wereworld saga, secrets are finally revealed, truths come to light, and alliances are tested. While the war between the Catlords and the Wolf embroils the Seven Realms in chaos, Drew must take his final stand against the man who has become Lyssias deadliest villain: his own best friend, the Boarlord Hector, whose powers of dark magick are raging out of control.

Synopsis:

The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

After years as a Ranger?s apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North?poisoning the royal family in the process?and is holding Will?s friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren?s secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw?before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

About the Author

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia hoping to be a writer. It wasn’t until he wrote a highly uncomplimentary poem about a senior executive at the agency he worked, however, that his talent was revealed. It turned out one of the company directors agreed with John’s assessment of the executive, and happily agreed to train John in copywriting.

After writing advertising copy for the next two decades, John teamed with an old friend to develop a television sitcom, Hey Dad!, which went on to air for eight years.

John began writing Ranger’s Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780670785599
Author:
Jobling, Curtis
Publisher:
Viking Children's Books
Author:
Flanagan, John
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Subject:
Children s-Science Fiction and Fantasy
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Wereworld
Series Volume:
6
Publication Date:
20131031
Binding:
HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
from 5
Language:
English
Pages:
528
Dimensions:
8.25 x 5.5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
from 10

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Animals » Animal Stories » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General

Wereworld #06: War of the Werelords New Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$16.99 In Stock
Product details 528 pages Viking Children's Books - English 9780670785599 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
In this thrilling conclusion to the Wereworld saga, secrets are finally revealed, truths come to light, and alliances are tested. While the war between the Catlords and the Wolf embroils the Seven Realms in chaos, Drew must take his final stand against the man who has become Lyssias deadliest villain: his own best friend, the Boarlord Hector, whose powers of dark magick are raging out of control.
"Synopsis" by ,
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

After years as a Ranger?s apprentice, Will is now the protector of his first fief. Not long into his service, everything that can go wrong does: Keren, a renegade knight, has taken over Castle Macindaw, a strategic gateway to the North?poisoning the royal family in the process?and is holding Will?s friend Alyss captive. The situation grows direr when Will uncovers Keren?s secret alliance with the Scotti, who have plans to plunder Araluen. Time is of the essence, and Will must recruit a motley crew to rescue Alyss and reclaim Castle Macindaw?before the Scotti can make it their own.

This New York Times bestselling series maintains its breathless pace in this newest installment.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.