We Need Diverse Ya Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | June 15, 2015

    Matthew Quick: IMG Portia Kane's '80s Metal Mix



    Two of Love May Fail's main characters, Portia Kane and Chuck Bass — now in their early 40s — still love the metal music that was... Continue »
    1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Love May Fail

      Matthew Quick 9780062285560

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$13.99
New Set Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
7 Local Warehouse Children's- General

Baby's Book Tower: Four Mini Board Books (Leslie Patricelli Board Books)

by

Baby's Book Tower: Four Mini Board Books (Leslie Patricelli Board Books) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

This beautiful box is brimming with gorgeous PANTONE colors and surprises. With a volume for each color of the rainbowandmdash;red, orange, yellow, green, blue, and purpleandmdash;these six chunky board books feature simple peek-through cutouts that transform as you turn the pages. Simple text prompts parents and children to label objects and observe lighter and darker shades of the same color family, promoting a new way of noticing the colorfulandmdash;and surprisingandmdash;world around us.

Praise for Pantone: Box of Color

andquot;Pleasingly tactile variations of six colorsandhellip;andquot;

andmdash;The Wall Street Journal

andquot;The books, which are smart and well-designed, showcase subtle shades of six colors (red, orange, yellow, green, blue, and purple), while die-cuts do double duty as they introduce basic objects.andquot;

andmdash; Publishers Weekly

Synopsis:

This beautiful gift box with cord handle includes five unabridged mini board books by Olivier Dunrea:and#160;Gossie, GossieandGertie, Ollie, Peedie, and BooBoo, plusand#160;double-sided puzzle tiles to complete two scenes.

Synopsis:

Take a romp around the barnyard with Gossie and her friends. This charming set

includes five unabridged chunky board books and two double-sided puzzle tiles that

are just right for the littlest gosling fans. Itand#8217;s all packaged in a beautiful lidded gift box

featuring Dunreaand#8217;s sweet, seasonal artwork that is a keepsake in and of itself. Fans of

Gossie and Friends will covet this lovely box and the treasures inside! For ages 18 months and up.

Synopsis:

Read them like books! Stack them like blocks! Little ones are sure to reach out for these tiny board books starring Leslie Patricellis beloved baby character.

Included in this set is a sampling of Leslie Patricellis must-have toddler titles, perfectly sized for little hands. Featured are four fun, chunky books: * BABY HAPPY BABY SAD, * NO NO YES YES, * QUIET LOUD, * YUMMY YUCKY.

About the Author

Leslie Patricelli is the author-illustrator of a best-selling series of board books featuring her adorable bald baby, most recently POTTYand TUBBY. She is also the creator of two picture books about the Patterson Puppies, as well as HIGHER! HIGHER!, a Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor winner. She lives in Ketchum, Idaho.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780763650100
Author:
Patricelli, Leslie
Publisher:
Candlewick Press (MA)
Author:
Dunrea, Olivier
Author:
Pantone
Subject:
Humorous Stories
Subject:
Imagination & Play
Subject:
Concepts - Opposites
Subject:
Children s-General
Subject:
Concepts - Colors
Edition Description:
Boxed Set/Slip Cased/Casebound
Series:
Pantone
Publication Date:
20100831
Binding:
SET HARDCOVER
Grade Level:
up to P
Language:
English
Illustrations:
4-COLOR
Pages:
60
Dimensions:
3.5 x 3.5 x 2.75 in
Age Level:
00-03

Other books you might like

  1. Stellaluna
    Used Board Book $3.95
  2. The Napping House
    Sale Board Book $4.98
  3. Time for Bed Used Pamphlet $1.95
  4. Bright Baby Touch and Feel on the Farm Used Board Book $3.50
  5. Good Night Oregon (Good Night Our World)
    Used Board Book $4.95

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Children's » Humor
Children's » Imagination and Play

Baby's Book Tower: Four Mini Board Books (Leslie Patricelli Board Books) New Set Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$13.99 In Stock
Product details 60 pages Candlewick Press (MA) - English 9780763650100 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
This beautiful gift box with cord handle includes five unabridged mini board books by Olivier Dunrea:and#160;Gossie, GossieandGertie, Ollie, Peedie, and BooBoo, plusand#160;double-sided puzzle tiles to complete two scenes.
"Synopsis" by , Take a romp around the barnyard with Gossie and her friends. This charming set

includes five unabridged chunky board books and two double-sided puzzle tiles that

are just right for the littlest gosling fans. Itand#8217;s all packaged in a beautiful lidded gift box

featuring Dunreaand#8217;s sweet, seasonal artwork that is a keepsake in and of itself. Fans of

Gossie and Friends will covet this lovely box and the treasures inside! For ages 18 months and up.

"Synopsis" by , Read them like books! Stack them like blocks! Little ones are sure to reach out for these tiny board books starring Leslie Patricellis beloved baby character.

Included in this set is a sampling of Leslie Patricellis must-have toddler titles, perfectly sized for little hands. Featured are four fun, chunky books: * BABY HAPPY BABY SAD, * NO NO YES YES, * QUIET LOUD, * YUMMY YUCKY.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.