Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Best Books of the Year | December 10, 2014

    Mary Jo Schimelpfenig: IMG Best Fantasy/Sci-Fi of 2014



    Here are the books that knocked my socks off in 2014. All of them would make great gifts; each of them was truly something that evoked that... Continue »

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

Are You My Husband?

Are You My Husband? Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

A charming parody of P.D. Eastman's beloved 1960 children's classic, "Are You My Mother?," <BR>"Are You My Husband?" follows the adventures of Little Chick, who wakes up one day to discover she is thirty-horrors!-and-even worse-still single. Greatly concerned about her "eggs," Little Chick embarks on a quest to find a husband. Her search takes her from swing-dancing class (where all the guys are practicing for their weddings) to her high school reunion (where she remembers why she didn't meet her husband there in the first place), from the Internet (where she fails a Prince fan's mysterious lyrics test) to AA (where her self-esteem just isn't low enough). She even tries the oh-so-gorgeous guy at the gym, but it turns out he's looking for a husband, too. <BR>Ultimately, Little Chick comes to realize that love, like life, has to happen on its own timetable, and until it does, maybe being single isn't so bad after all. <BR>In the tradition of "Looking for Mr. Right" and "Even God is Single So Stop Giving Me a Hard Time," this newest bit of chick lit is the perfect anti-Valentine for any woman who's been asked one too many times, "So, when are YOU getting married?"<BR>

About the Author

Rachel Carpenter's nonfiction, humorous and otherwise, has appeared in outlets as varied as Martha Stewart Weddings, NPR, and mcsweeneys.net. Her fiction has run in several literary magazines, including theatlantic.com and One Story, and has been read on the BBC. A native of Philadelphia, she is currently at work on a novel. She lives in New York.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780789309754
Subtitle:
I Can Find Him All by Myself
Author:
Bereczki, Sarah
Author:
Bereckzki, Sarah
Author:
Carpenter, Rachel
Publisher:
Universe
Location:
New York
Subject:
General
Subject:
American wit and humor
Subject:
Topic - Relationships
Subject:
General Humor
Subject:
Eastman, P. D
Subject:
Humor-Relationships
Series Volume:
2003-8
Publication Date:
20040117
Binding:
Hardback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
COLOR LINE ART THROUGHOUT
Pages:
48
Dimensions:
7.10x5.26x.41 in. .38 lbs.

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Parodies
Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Relationships

Are You My Husband?
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 48 pages Universe Publishing (NY) - English 9780789309754 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.