Summer Reading B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | July 29, 2015

    Edward Carey: IMG 10 Best Books by Writer-Illustrators



    As a child who loved books I was fascinated by the illustrations just as much as the text. The same is true for me today, and I'm happy to be among... Continue »
    1. $11.89 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      Foulsham (Iremonger Series #2)

      Edward Carey 9781468309546

    spacer

On Order

$69.99
New Compact Disc
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
- Local Warehouse Science Fiction and Fantasy- Fantasy

Replay

by

Replay Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

A time-travel classic in the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, Ken Grimwood's acclaimed novel Replay asks the provocative question: "What if you could live your life over again, knowing the mistakes you'd made before?"

Forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston gets several chances to do just that. Trapped in a tepid marriage and a dead-end job, he dies in 1988 and wakes up to find himself in 1963, at the age of eighteen, staring at his dorm room walls at Emory University. It's all the same...but different: Jeff knows what the future holds. He knows who will win every World Series...every Kentucky Derby...even how to win on Wall Street. The one thing he doesn't know is: Why has he been chosen to replay his life? And how many times must he win—and lose—everything he loves?

Winner of the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best novel and published in eleven languages, Replay unravels the answers in a masterful skein that captivates our imagination.

Synopsis:

In 1988, forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston died of a heart attack. But then he awoke, and it was 1963; Jeff was eighteen all over again, his memory of the next two decades intact. This time around, Jeff would gain all the power and wealth he never had before. This time around he'd know how to do it right. Until next time.

About the Author

Ken Grimwood lives in southern California.
William Dufris have extensive experience on stage and screen.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781400140107
Author:
Grimwood, Ken
Publisher:
Tantor Audio
Narrated by:
Dufris, William
Narrated:
Dufris, William
Author:
Dufris, William
Location:
Old Saybrook
Subject:
Science Fiction - General
Subject:
Fantasy - General
Subject:
Science Fiction and Fantasy-Fantasy
Subject:
General Fiction
Edition Description:
Unabridged,Library - Unabridged CD
Publication Date:
20081131
Binding:
COMPACT DISC
Language:
English
Dimensions:
6.4 x 6.7 x 0.9 in 0.7 lb

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Fantasy » General

Replay New Compact Disc
0 stars - 0 reviews
$69.99 Backorder
Product details pages Tantor Media - English 9781400140107 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , In 1988, forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston died of a heart attack. But then he awoke, and it was 1963; Jeff was eighteen all over again, his memory of the next two decades intact. This time around, Jeff would gain all the power and wealth he never had before. This time around he'd know how to do it right. Until next time.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.