It's Raining Books Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 15, 2014

Lois Leveen: IMG Forsooth Me Not: Shakespeare, Juliet, Her Nurse, and a Novel



There's this writer, William Shakespeare. Perhaps you've heard of him. He wrote this play, Romeo and Juliet. Maybe you've heard of it as well. It's... Continue »
  1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Juliet's Nurse

    Lois Leveen 9781476757445

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$7.99
New Mass Market
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Local Warehouse Romance- Westerns
6 Remote Warehouse Romance- Westerns

I Love This Bar

by

I Love This Bar Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Praise for One Lucky Cowboy:

Jam-packed with cat fights, reluctant heroes, spirited old ladies and, of course, a chilling villain, Brown's plot-driven cowboy romance...will earn a spot on your keeper shelf.

-Romantic Times, 4 Stars

Sheer fun... filled with down-home humor, realistic characters, and pure romance.

-Romance Reader at Heart

She doesn't need anything but her bar...

Daisy O'Dell has her hands full with hotheads and thirsty ranchers until the day one damn fine cowboy walks in and throws her whole life into turmoil...

He's looking for a cold drink and a moment's peace...

Instead he finds one red hot woman. She's just what he needs, if only he can convince her to come out from behind that bar, and come home with him...

Praise for Lucky in Love:

A spit-and-vinegar heroine...and a hero who dances faster than she can shoot make a funny, fiery pair in this appealing novel.

-Booklist

Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will cherish this book.

-J. Kaye's Book Blog

Synopsis:

Find out what happens when one sassy barmaid, a damn fine cowboy, and the hottest beer joint in two counties are mixed together.

Synopsis:

Funny, sexy, and sure to appeal to the huge audience of country music fans, this new trilogy features the Honky Tonk beer joint and its succession of lovelorn owners. Serving two counties, one wet and one dry, the Honky Tonk is the gathering place for every hothead, thirsty rancher, and lusty lady looking for a good time. Owner Daisy O'Dell vows she'll run the place until they drag her cold dead body through the swinging doors. That is, until the day Jarod McElroy walks in, looking for a cold drink and a moment's peace from his ornery Uncle Emmitt. The minute Jarod sees Daisy, with her hot looks and smart mouth; he knows he's met not only his own match, but Uncle Emmitt's as well. Now, if only he can convince her to come out from behind that bar and come on home with him

Product Details

ISBN:
9781402239267
Author:
Brown, Carolyn
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Casablanca
Subject:
Romance - Western
Subject:
Romance - Contemporary
Subject:
Love stories
Subject:
Texas
Subject:
Romance-Westerns
Publication Date:
20100631
Binding:
Mass Market Paperbound
Language:
English
Pages:
377
Dimensions:
6.80x4.25x1.10 in. .41 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Trust Me on This (Loveswept Loveswept) Used Mass Market $5.50
  2. Somewhere Along the Way Used Mass Market $4.50
  3. Scandalous Used Mass Market $4.50
  4. Edge of Sight (Guardian Angelinos) Used Mass Market $4.95

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Romance » General
Fiction and Poetry » Romance » Westerns

I Love This Bar New Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$7.99 In Stock
Product details 377 pages Sourcebooks Casablanca - English 9781402239267 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Find out what happens when one sassy barmaid, a damn fine cowboy, and the hottest beer joint in two counties are mixed together.
"Synopsis" by , Funny, sexy, and sure to appeal to the huge audience of country music fans, this new trilogy features the Honky Tonk beer joint and its succession of lovelorn owners. Serving two counties, one wet and one dry, the Honky Tonk is the gathering place for every hothead, thirsty rancher, and lusty lady looking for a good time. Owner Daisy O'Dell vows she'll run the place until they drag her cold dead body through the swinging doors. That is, until the day Jarod McElroy walks in, looking for a cold drink and a moment's peace from his ornery Uncle Emmitt. The minute Jarod sees Daisy, with her hot looks and smart mouth; he knows he's met not only his own match, but Uncle Emmitt's as well. Now, if only he can convince her to come out from behind that bar and come on home with him
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.