Poetry Madness
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | April 11, 2014

Paul Laudiero: IMG Shit Rough Draft



I was sitting in a British and Irish romantic drama class my last semester in college when the idea for Shit Rough Drafts hit me. I was working... Continue »
  1. $9.07 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

spacer

On Order

$27.25
New MP3 CD
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Qty Store Section
- Local Warehouse Literature- A to Z

Keeping the House

by

Keeping the House Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

When Dolly, a newlywed in the 1950s, moves to Pine Rapids, Wisconsin, her restless imagination is seized by an abandoned mansion. Soon both Dolly and the houses troubled owner discover the truths of their own lives and feelings.

Synopsis:

A big-hearted, wonderfully written treasure of a first novel about women's lives in the 1950s and the early years of the century; with big themes of love and sex, wartime heroism, broken hearts and second chances, for readers of Elizabeth Berg and Anne Tyler.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781433200441
Author:
Baker, Ellen
Publisher:
Blackstone Audiobooks
Read:
To Be Announced
Author:
Williams, Christine
Subject:
Historical - General
Subject:
Literature-A to Z
Edition Description:
Library
Publication Date:
20070731
Binding:
MP3 CD
Language:
English
Dimensions:
6.82x5.43x.56 in. .21 lbs.
Media Run Time:
990

Other books you might like

  1. Divided Kingdom: A Novel Used Hardcover $4.75
  2. Isabella Moon Used Trade Paper $5.95
  3. Signed, Mata Hari
    Used Hardcover $6.95
  4. The Road
    Used Mass Market $3.50
  5. Forgetfulness Used Trade Paper $6.95
  6. The Winemaker's Daughter Used Trade Paper $4.95

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

Keeping the House New Mp3 Cd
0 stars - 0 reviews
$27.25 Backorder
Product details pages Blackstone Audiobooks - English 9781433200441 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , A big-hearted, wonderfully written treasure of a first novel about women's lives in the 1950s and the early years of the century; with big themes of love and sex, wartime heroism, broken hearts and second chances, for readers of Elizabeth Berg and Anne Tyler.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.