Poetry Madness
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Interviews | April 8, 2014

Shawn Donley: IMG Gabrielle Zevin: The Powells.com Interview



Gabrielle ZevinThe American Booksellers Association collects nominations from bookstores all over the country for favorite forthcoming titles. The Storied Life of... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry

    Gabrielle Zevin 9781616203214

spacer

On Order

$11.95
New Trade Paper
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
- Local Warehouse Drama- American Anthology

Getting Away with Murder

by

Getting Away with Murder Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Longtime musical theatre collaborators Stephen Sondheim and George Furth, who together created the landmark musical Company, have joined forces again to create a compellingly original thriller - Mr. Sondheim's first nonmusical play. Getting Away with Murder unfolds on a stormy night on Manhattan's Upper West Side at a group therapy session. The patients arrive only to find that their faithful, Pulitzer Prize-winning psychiatrist is missing. What unfolds is a classic whodunit in the tradition of Sleuth and The Mousetrap that harkens back to Sondheim's screenplay collaboration with Anthony Perkins on the cult film The Last of Sheila.

Synopsis:

Sondheim and Furth's non-musical comedy thriller.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781559361286
With:
Sondheim, Stephen
Author:
Sondheim, Stephen
Author:
Furth, George
Publisher:
Theatre Communications Group
Location:
New York :
Subject:
American
Subject:
American drama (dramatic works by one author)
Subject:
Musicals
Subject:
General Drama
Subject:
Drama-American Anthology
Subject:
Broadway & Musical Revue
Edition Number:
1st ed.
Edition Description:
Trade Paper
Series Volume:
339
Publication Date:
19970431
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
128
Dimensions:
8.42x5.35x.35 in. .49 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Collected Shorter Plays of Thornton... Used Trade Paper $11.00
  2. Cat on a Hot Tin Roof Used Mass Market $3.95
  3. Opening Night on Broadway: A... Used Trade Paper $8.95
  4. Ever After New Hardcover $26.99
  5. Drawer Boy Used Trade Paper $9.50
  6. Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of... Used Trade Paper $8.95

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Drama » American Anthology
Arts and Entertainment » Drama » General
Arts and Entertainment » Drama » Musical Theater
Arts and Entertainment » Drama » Plays
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » General
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » General Medicine
History and Social Science » World History » General

Getting Away with Murder New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$11.95 Backorder
Product details 128 pages Theatre Communications Group - English 9781559361286 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
Sondheim and Furth's non-musical comedy thriller.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.