Nonficionado Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Q&A | May 12, 2015

    Aleksandar Hemon: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Aleksandar Hemon



    Describe your latest book. The Making of Zombie Wars is a roller-coaster ride of violence and sex. The main character, Joshua Levin, is a modestly... Continue »
    1. $18.20 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

      The Making of Zombie Wars

      Aleksandar Hemon 9780374203412

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.95
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Graphic Novels- General

Tellos, Vol. 1: Reluctant Heroes

by

Tellos, Vol. 1: Reluctant Heroes Cover

ISBN13: 9781582401867
ISBN10: 1582401861
Condition: Standard
All Product Details

Only 1 left in stock at $5.95!

 

Synopses & Reviews

Synopsis:

Jarek, a small boy in the company of a swashbuckling talking tiger, is the only one who can unleash the genie lodged in the amulet of the pirate queen Serra...can he and his small band of strange companions save the world from the forces of evil? Swashbuckling fantasy that will appeal to fans of Star Wars, Harry Potter, and The Lord of the Rings.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 1 comment:

crowyhead, July 16, 2007 (view all comments by crowyhead)
This is one of the more disappointing graphic novels from the recent crop at the library. The plot is like something out of a mediochre Dungeons & Dragons game, or one of the lesser Final Fantasy videogames -- total cliche. The artwork is vibrant, but most of the characters' facial expressions look the same. I was also somewhat bothered by the portrayal of women in the book; the only two female characters are a lady pirate and a female bounty hunter. The pirate is treated pretty well, even if she's all heaving bosom (and there's a pin-up included in the back of the book), but the female bounty hunter is all dominatrixy and scantily clad in a way that bothers me a little, since it's supposed to be an all-ages comic book.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(1 of 2 readers found this comment helpful)

Product Details

ISBN:
9781582401867
Author:
Dezago, Todd
Author:
Wieringo, Mike
Author:
Mounts, Paul
Publisher:
Image Comics
Location:
Orange, CA
Subject:
General
Subject:
Comic books, strips, etc.
Subject:
Graphic Novels
Subject:
Graphic Novels - General
Subject:
Good and evil
Copyright:
Edition Number:
1st
Series Volume:
book 6
Publication Date:
April 2001
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
152
Dimensions:
10.20x6.66x.35 in. .57 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. Tellos Vol. 2: Kindred Spirits Used Trade Paper $12.50
  2. Nexus Collection, Vol. 1 Used Trade Paper $6.95
  3. Batman: New Gotham 2: Officer Down New Trade Paper $12.99
  4. From Hell
    Used Trade Paper $18.00
  5. Aleutian Sparrow Used Hardcover $3.50
  6. Acka Backa Boo] Used Hardcover $1.00

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Fiction and Poetry » Graphic Novels » General
Fiction and Poetry » Graphic Novels » Superheroes
Sports and Outdoors » Outdoors » Fishing and Hunting » Fishing » General

Tellos, Vol. 1: Reluctant Heroes Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.95 In Stock
Product details 152 pages Image Comics - English 9781582401867 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Jarek, a small boy in the company of a swashbuckling talking tiger, is the only one who can unleash the genie lodged in the amulet of the pirate queen Serra...can he and his small band of strange companions save the world from the forces of evil? Swashbuckling fantasy that will appeal to fans of Star Wars, Harry Potter, and The Lord of the Rings.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.