The Good, the Bad, and the Hungry Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | June 20, 2014

Lisa Howorth: IMG So Many Books, So Many Writers



I'm not a bookseller, but I'm married to one, and Square Books is a family. And we all know about families and how hard it is to disassociate... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$15.95
New Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
25 Local Warehouse Children's- Imagination and Play
25 Remote Warehouse Children's- Imagination and Play

More copies of this ISBN

Here Comes Firefighter Hippo (Little Hippo)

by

Here Comes Firefighter Hippo (Little Hippo) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Today Little Hippo is playing firefighter. But as Firefighter Hippo pedals his fire truck through the jungle, he gets trapped in a mud hole, tangled in tall grass, and stuck on a hill. That’s nothing compared to the biggest surprise of all—a real fire. It’s a good thing the little firefighter knows exactly what to do. Following Little Hippo’s popular debut, Here Comes Doctor Hippo offer children another warm and satisfying Little Hippo story.

Synopsis:

In this spirited follow-up to Here Comes Doctor Hippo, Little Hippo is wearing a fireman’s hat as he pedals his toy truck through the jungle to put out an imaginary fire. To his surprise, he discovers a real fire instead. What’s Little Hippo to do? It’s a good thing he thinks quickly and does what a little fireman should to save the day. Readers who love Maisy and Little Bear will love Little Hippo, an endearing character with a lot of spunk.

About the Author

Jonathan London is the author of more than 80 books for children, including the Froggy books. He lives in Graton, California.
Gilles Eduar is the author and illustrator of Gigi and Zachary Go to Work, Dream Journey, and Jooka Saves the Day. He has illustrated more than 20 books, 10 of which were first published in France and later translated into several languages. He lives in Brazil.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781590789681
Author:
London, Jonathan
Publisher:
Boyds Mills Press
Author:
Eduar, Gilles
Subject:
Children s-Imagination and Play
Edition Description:
Hardcover, Jacketed, Picture, Sewn
Series:
Little Hippo
Publication Date:
20131031
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from P up to K
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Full-color
Pages:
32
Dimensions:
8.5 x 9 in
Age Level:
from 2 up to 6

Related Subjects

Children's » Animals » Hippos and Rhinos
Children's » Humor
Children's » Imagination and Play
Children's » Picture Books » A to Z

Here Comes Firefighter Hippo (Little Hippo) New Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$15.95 In Stock
Product details 32 pages Boyds Mills Press - English 9781590789681 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,

In this spirited follow-up to Here Comes Doctor Hippo, Little Hippo is wearing a fireman’s hat as he pedals his toy truck through the jungle to put out an imaginary fire. To his surprise, he discovers a real fire instead. What’s Little Hippo to do? It’s a good thing he thinks quickly and does what a little fireman should to save the day. Readers who love Maisy and Little Bear will love Little Hippo, an endearing character with a lot of spunk.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.