Tournament of Books 2015
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | January 30, 2015

    Charles Baxter: IMG Writers and the Bottle



    Why are people so interested in drunk writers? Recently I was sent a very interesting nonfiction book, The Trip to Echo Spring: On Writers and... Continue »

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$5.50
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Mystery- A to Z
1 Burnside Mystery- A to Z
1 Hawthorne Mystery- A to Z

Supreme Justice

by

Supreme Justice Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Policewoman Sara Woodruff, on death row for murdering her lover, John Finley, is appealing her case to the United States Supreme Court. But the unexpected resignation of a prominent justice could sink her appeal. Then a second justice is attacked for no apparent reason.

Called in to quietly investigate, p.i. Dana Cutler finds disturbing links between the Woodruff appeal, the ominous incidents in the justices' chambers . . .and a shootout that occurred years before on a small freighter docked upriver in Shelby, Oregon, with only one survivor: John Finley. Joining forces with former colleagues Brad Miller and FBI agent Keith Evans, who helped bring down a president in Executive Privilege, it's not long before Dana discovers a deadly secret in the heart of the U.S. intelligence community.

Synopsis:

“A master of plot and pacing—and one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending.”

 — Lisa Scottoline

 

“It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that.”

— Chicago Tribune

 

The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privilege is back in another pulse-racing thriller from Phillip Margolin. Fans of John Grisham, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Scott Turow—as well as Margolins own immensely popular Amanda and Frank Jaffe books like Fugitive, Wild Justice, and Proof Positive—wont be able to put down Supreme Justice until the last spellbinding page.

 

About the Author

Phillip Margolin has written sixteen New York Times bestsellers, including his latest novels, Capitol Murder and Supreme Justice. Each displays a unique, compelling insider's view of criminal behavior, which comes from his long career as a criminal defense attorney who has handled thirty murder cases. Winner of the Distinguished Northwest Writer Award, Margolin lives in Portland, Oregon.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062044839
Subtitle:
A Novel of Suspense
Author:
Margolin, Phillip
Author:
MARGOLIN, PHILLIP
Author:
Margolin, Phillip M.
Publisher:
Harper
Subject:
Thrillers
Subject:
Popular Fiction-Contemporary Thrillers
Edition Description:
Mass Market PB
Publication Date:
20110125
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
368
Dimensions:
8 x 6 x 0.73 in 11.76 oz

Other books you might like

  1. One L: The Turbulent True Story of a... Used Mass Market $2.50

Related Subjects


Fiction and Poetry » Mystery » A to Z
Fiction and Poetry » Popular Fiction » Contemporary Thrillers

Supreme Justice Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$5.50 In Stock
Product details 368 pages Harper - English 9780062044839 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,

“A master of plot and pacing—and one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending.”

 — Lisa Scottoline

 

“It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that.”

— Chicago Tribune

 

The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privilege is back in another pulse-racing thriller from Phillip Margolin. Fans of John Grisham, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Scott Turow—as well as Margolins own immensely popular Amanda and Frank Jaffe books like Fugitive, Wild Justice, and Proof Positive—wont be able to put down Supreme Justice until the last spellbinding page.

 

spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.