Master your Minecraft
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Best Books of the Year | December 10, 2014

    Mary Jo Schimelpfenig: IMG Best Fantasy/Sci-Fi of 2014



    Here are the books that knocked my socks off in 2014. All of them would make great gifts; each of them was truly something that evoked that... Continue »

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

 Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

What is charismatic Holocaust survivor Meyer Maslow to think when a rough-looking young neo-Nazi named Vincent Nolan walks into the Manhattan office of Maslow's human rights foundation and declares that he wants to save guys like me from becoming guys like me? As Vincent gradually turns into the sort of person who might actually be able to do this, he also transforms those around him: Meyer Maslow, who fears heroism has become a desk job; the foundation's dedicated fund-raiser, Bonnie Kalen, an appealingly vulnerable divorced single mother; and even Bonnie's teenage son.

Francine Prose's A Changed Man is a darkly comic and masterfully inventive novel that poses essential questions about human nature, morality, and the capacity for personal reinvention.

Synopsis:

Trade paperback. A masterfully plotted dark comedy from the author of "Blue Angel", which will appeal to fans of Colin Tobin and Alan Hollinghurst. A young neo-Nazi decides to change his whole philosophy of life with the help of the World Brotherhood Watch.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780749083731
Publisher:
Libri

Related Subjects

Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details pages Libri - English 9780749083731 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Trade paperback. A masterfully plotted dark comedy from the author of "Blue Angel", which will appeal to fans of Colin Tobin and Alan Hollinghurst. A young neo-Nazi decides to change his whole philosophy of life with the help of the World Brotherhood Watch.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.