Poetry Madness
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | February 27, 2014

Rene Denfeld: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Rene Denfeld



Describe your latest book. The Enchanted is a story narrated by a man on death row. The novel was inspired by my work as a death penalty... Continue »
  1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Enchanted

    Rene Denfeld 9780062285508

spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

 Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

What is charismatic Holocaust survivor Meyer Maslow to think when a rough-looking young neo-Nazi named Vincent Nolan walks into the Manhattan office of Maslow's human rights foundation and declares that he wants to save guys like me from becoming guys like me? As Vincent gradually turns into the sort of person who might actually be able to do this, he also transforms those around him: Meyer Maslow, who fears heroism has become a desk job; the foundation's dedicated fund-raiser, Bonnie Kalen, an appealingly vulnerable divorced single mother; and even Bonnie's teenage son.

Francine Prose's A Changed Man is a darkly comic and masterfully inventive novel that poses essential questions about human nature, morality, and the capacity for personal reinvention.

Synopsis:

Trade paperback. A masterfully plotted dark comedy from the author of "Blue Angel", which will appeal to fans of Colin Tobin and Alan Hollinghurst. A young neo-Nazi decides to change his whole philosophy of life with the help of the World Brotherhood Watch.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780749083731
Publisher:
Libri

Related Subjects

0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details pages Libri - English 9780749083731 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Trade paperback. A masterfully plotted dark comedy from the author of "Blue Angel", which will appeal to fans of Colin Tobin and Alan Hollinghurst. A young neo-Nazi decides to change his whole philosophy of life with the help of the World Brotherhood Watch.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.