Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | August 20, 2014

Julie Schumacher: IMG Dear Professor Fitger



Saint Paul, August 2014 Dear Professor Fitger, I've been asked to say a few words about you for Powells.com. Having dreamed you up with a ball-point... Continue »
  1. $16.07 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    Dear Committee Members

    Julie Schumacher 9780385538138

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$2.95
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Local Warehouse Humor- Narrative

More copies of this ISBN

Princess: You Know Who You Are

by

Princess: You Know Who You Are Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Princesses come from all walks of life. Who doesn't love to be pampered and indulged? Now there's Princess: You Know Who You Are, a charming, witty, and irresistably stylish guide for the inner princess in every woman. Based on the author's wildly successful 'zine by the same name, Princess celebrates the shopping habits, jobs, parties, dating, beauty, and personality of the princess in all her crowning glory. Beginning with a handy PSAT (Princess Self-Assessment Test), you can determine whether you are a "Half Carat" or an "If I Can Lift My Hand, It's Not Big Enough" Princess through questions such as: “I'm always late for . . . (a) work; (b) dates; or (c) parties thrown in my honor." Sophistication maven Francesca Castagnoli then puts the glitter on such gems as:

Princess at the Workplace: The Art of Profashionalism

Effective Entertaining: How to Use Parties as an Opportunity for Dressing Up, Guilt-Free Redecorating, and Orgasms

•Tiaras: Not Just for Weddings Anymore

•Prince Charming: How to Tell Whether Your Current Lover Is an Impulse Buy or a Luxury Item.

Whether she’s funky, crunchy, geeky, or chic, inside every woman is a princess ready to pursue the highest possible standards for herself. With sparkling illustrations and hilarious how-to insights, Princess is her special invitation to the ball.

Synopsis:

Welcome, Your Highness.

If youve picked up this book, you know who you are. You have a taste for lifes finer things: champagne with breakfast, custom lingerie, and kitten heels—even in the snow. At the office, youre a corporate merger of style and substance, flawlessly handling the most difficult clients or performing life-saving surgery wearing snakeskin stilettos. Your romances play out like De Beers moments (well, in your mind anyway). And above all, you know instinctively that the real road to enlightenment begins with entitlement.

Princess is a celebration of the princess in every woman—a witty, delightful handbook for building your own happily ever after. Youll learn (and raise!) your PQ (Princess Quotient), tackle the PSAT (Princess Self-Assessment Test), and answer the age-old princess question: Is having it all ever really enough? Paying homage to the fine art of pampering, the princess rules of entertaining, the princess pooch, and of course, Prince Charming, Princess is sure to be a favorite. After all, its about you.

Synopsis:

In the tradition of "The Preppy Handbook" and "The BAP Handbook," here is a charming, witty guide for the inner princess in every woman.

About the Author

FRANCESCA CASTAGNOLI is a senior writer for Self. In addition to launching the successful Princess ‘zine, she has held staff positions at Harper's Bazaar, Cosmo Girl!, and Mademoiselle. She lives in New York City. Illustrator IZAK ZENOUs work frequently appears in advertising for Barneys and Henri Bendel.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780767910521
Subtitle:
You Know Who You Are
Author:
Izak
Illustrator:
Izak
Author:
Castagnoli, Francesca
Publisher:
Broadway
Location:
New York
Subject:
General
Subject:
Women
Subject:
American - General
Subject:
Form - Essays
Subject:
General Humor
Copyright:
Edition Number:
1st ed.
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series Volume:
no. 56, etc.
Publication Date:
20040113
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
240
Dimensions:
8.12x5.56x.57 in. .70 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. The Bear in the Attic
    Used Hardcover $6.95
  2. Barrel Fever: Stories and Essays
    Used Trade Paper $2.50
  3. Lion the Witch & the Wardrobe Used Book Club Paperback $1.95
  4. Joie de Vivre: Simple French Style... New Hardcover $30.00
  5. Enchantment: The Life of Audrey Hepburn Used Hardcover $2.50
  6. Notorious :the life of Ingrid Bergman Used Hardcover $1.00

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Anthologies
Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Gender and Sex
Arts and Entertainment » Humor » Narrative

Princess: You Know Who You Are Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$2.95 In Stock
Product details 240 pages Broadway Books - English 9780767910521 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Welcome, Your Highness.

If youve picked up this book, you know who you are. You have a taste for lifes finer things: champagne with breakfast, custom lingerie, and kitten heels—even in the snow. At the office, youre a corporate merger of style and substance, flawlessly handling the most difficult clients or performing life-saving surgery wearing snakeskin stilettos. Your romances play out like De Beers moments (well, in your mind anyway). And above all, you know instinctively that the real road to enlightenment begins with entitlement.

Princess is a celebration of the princess in every woman—a witty, delightful handbook for building your own happily ever after. Youll learn (and raise!) your PQ (Princess Quotient), tackle the PSAT (Princess Self-Assessment Test), and answer the age-old princess question: Is having it all ever really enough? Paying homage to the fine art of pampering, the princess rules of entertaining, the princess pooch, and of course, Prince Charming, Princess is sure to be a favorite. After all, its about you.

"Synopsis" by , In the tradition of "The Preppy Handbook" and "The BAP Handbook," here is a charming, witty guide for the inner princess in every woman.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.