Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | August 18, 2014

Ian Leslie: IMG Empathic Curiosity



Today, we wonder anxiously if digital media is changing our brains. But if there's any time in history when our mental operations changed... Continue »
  1. $18.89 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

The Starship and the Canoe

The Starship and the Canoe Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The story of a father and son who search for life's meaning in very different ways. "In the tradition of Carl Sagan and John McPhee, a bracing cerebral voyage past intergalactic hoopla and backwoods retreats."--Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

ISBN:
9780060910303
Author:
Brower, Kenneth
Publisher:
Perennial
Location:
New York :
Subject:
General
Subject:
Geography
Subject:
Essays & Travelogues
Subject:
Physicists
Subject:
Scientists
Subject:
Voyages and travels
Subject:
Dyson, George
Subject:
Physicists -- United States -- Biography.
Subject:
Earth Sciences - Geography
Subject:
Scientists - General
Subject:
Science & Technology
Copyright:
Edition Number:
1
Series Volume:
no. 14
Publication Date:
May 1983
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
8.42x5.58x.69 in. .80 lbs.

Related Subjects

Biography » General
Reference » Science Reference » General
Science and Mathematics » Physics » Biographies and Classics

The Starship and the Canoe
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details 272 pages Harper Perennial - English 9780060910303 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.