It's Raining Books Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 18, 2014

Lin Enger: IMG Knowing vs. Knowing



On a hot July evening years ago, my Toyota Tercel overheated on a flat stretch of highway north of Cedar Rapids, Iowa. A steam geyser shot up from... Continue »
  1. $17.47 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The High Divide

    Lin Enger 9781616203757

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.50
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside - Bldg. 2 Physics- Biographies and Classics

The Starship and the Canoe

by

The Starship and the Canoe Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The story of a father and son who search for life's meaning in very different ways. "In the tradition of Carl Sagan and John McPhee, a bracing cerebral voyage past intergalactic hoopla and backwoods retreats."--Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

ISBN:
9780060910303
Author:
Brower, Kenneth
Publisher:
Perennial
Location:
New York :
Subject:
General
Subject:
Geography
Subject:
Essays & Travelogues
Subject:
Physicists
Subject:
Scientists
Subject:
Voyages and travels
Subject:
Dyson, George
Subject:
Physicists -- United States -- Biography.
Subject:
Earth Sciences - Geography
Subject:
Scientists - General
Subject:
Science & Technology
Copyright:
Edition Number:
1
Series Volume:
no. 14
Publication Date:
May 1983
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
8.42x5.58x.69 in. .80 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. The Canoe: An Illustrated History New Hardcover $23.95
  2. Visual Information Processing New Hardcover $111.50
  3. The Case of the Missing Neutrinos Used Mass Market $4.50
  4. Blink: The Power of Thinking Without...
    Used Hardcover $4.50
  5. Hoyle's Modern Encyclopedia of Card... Used Trade Paper $7.95
  6. Che Guevara: A Revolutionary Life Used Trade Paper $8.50

Related Subjects

Biography » General
Reference » Science Reference » General
Science and Mathematics » Physics » Biographies and Classics

The Starship and the Canoe Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.50 In Stock
Product details 272 pages Harper Perennial - English 9780060910303 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.