The Good, the Bad, and the Hungry Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


The Powell's Playlist | June 18, 2014

Daniel H. Wilson: IMG The Powell’s Playlist: Daniel H. Wilson



Like many writers, I'm constantly haunting coffee shops with a laptop out and my headphones on. I listen to a lot of music while I write, and songs... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.00
List price: $13.95
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
1 Partner Warehouse Biography- General

This title in other editions

The Starship and the Canoe

by

The Starship and the Canoe Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Please note that used books may not include additional media (study guides, CDs, DVDs, solutions manuals, etc.) as described in the publisher comments.

Publisher Comments:

The story of a father and son who search for life's meaning in very different ways. "In the tradition of Carl Sagan and John McPhee, a bracing cerebral voyage past intergalactic hoopla and backwoods retreats."--Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

ISBN:
9780060910303
Author:
Brower, Kenneth
Publisher:
Perennial
Location:
New York :
Subject:
General
Subject:
Geography
Subject:
Essays & Travelogues
Subject:
Physicists
Subject:
Scientists
Subject:
Voyages and travels
Subject:
Dyson, George
Subject:
Physicists -- United States -- Biography.
Subject:
Earth Sciences - Geography
Subject:
Scientists - General
Subject:
Science & Technology
Copyright:
Edition Number:
1
Series Volume:
no. 14
Publication Date:
May 1983
Binding:
Paperback
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
272
Dimensions:
8.42x5.58x.69 in. .80 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. The Canoe: An Illustrated History New Hardcover $23.95
  2. Visual Information Processing New Hardcover $111.50
  3. The Case of the Missing Neutrinos Used Mass Market $4.50
  4. Blink: The Power of Thinking Without...
    Used Hardcover $3.50
  5. Hoyle's Modern Encyclopedia of Card... Used Trade Paper $7.95
  6. Che Guevara: A Revolutionary Life Used Trade Paper $7.95

Related Subjects

Biography » General
Reference » Science Reference » General
Science and Mathematics » Physics » Biographies and Classics

The Starship and the Canoe Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.00 In Stock
Product details 272 pages Harper Perennial - English 9780060910303 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.