The Fictioning Horror Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | September 4, 2014

Edward E. Baptist: IMG The Two Bodies of The Half Has Never Been Told: Slavery and the Making of American Capitalism



My new book, The Half Has Never Been Told: Slavery and the Making of American Capitalism, is the story of two bodies. The first body was the new... Continue »
  1. $24.50 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$8.00
List price: $15.00
Used Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
10 Partner Warehouse General- General

This title in other editions

Finding Your Own North Star (01 Edition)

by

Finding Your Own North Star (01 Edition) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Please note that used books may not include additional media (study guides, CDs, DVDs, solutions manuals, etc.) as described in the publisher comments.

Publisher Comments:

In the tradition of "Life Strategies" and "Take Time for Your Life, " this remarkable program offers a fresh start down the path to a rewarding, joy-filled life for anyone who's ever taken a wrong turn.

About the Author

Martha Beck, Ph.D., is a monthly columnist at O: The Oprah Magazine. She has taught career development at the American Graduate School of International Management and was research assistant to Dr. John Kotter at Harvard Business School. The author of Expecting Adam: A True Story of Birth, Rebirth, and Everyday Magic, she lives in Phoenix, Arizona.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780812932188
Author:
Beck, Martha
Publisher:
Harmony
Location:
New York
Subject:
Success
Subject:
Motivational
Subject:
Self-actualization (psychology)
Subject:
Self-actualization
Subject:
Personal Growth - Success
Subject:
Motivational & Inspirational
Subject:
Success -- Psychological aspects.
Subject:
Self-Help : General
Edition Number:
1st pbk. ed.
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series Volume:
11534
Publication Date:
20020131
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Illustrations:
Yes
Pages:
400
Dimensions:
8.02x5.88x.89 in. .64 lbs.

Other books you might like

  1. The Joy Diet: 10 Daily Practices for... Used Hardcover $5.50
  2. Feeling Good Handbook
    Used Trade Paper $6.50
  3. You Can Heal Your Life
    Used Flexible $3.50
  4. The Artist's Way: A Spiritual Path...
    Used Trade Paper $7.50
  5. Full Catastrophe Living: Using the...
    Used Trade Paper $9.95
  6. Steering by Starlight: Find Your... Used Hardcover $2.95

Related Subjects

Health and Self-Help » Self-Help » Featured Titles
Health and Self-Help » Self-Help » General

Finding Your Own North Star (01 Edition) Used Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$8.00 In Stock
Product details 400 pages Three Rivers Press (CA) - English 9780812932188 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.