Summer Reading Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | June 20, 2014

Lauren Owen: IMG The Other Vampire



It's a wild and thundery night. Inside a ramshackle old manor house, a beautiful young girl lies asleep in bed. At the window, a figure watches... Continue »

spacer
$17.00
New Mass Market
Ships from International Warehouse (read more)
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping only
Not available for In-store Pickup
Qty Store Section
6 International Warehouse General- General

Nobody's Fool

by

Nobody's Fool Cover

 

  1. This particular item is stocked in an International Warehouse and will ship separately from other items in your shopping cart.

Staff Pick

Russo is wickedly funny. Between this book and Straight Man, Russo has become one of my favorite writers. In Nobody's Fool he creates a world I didn't want to leave — even though it takes place in a town that's dying, and is filled with a host of charming losers who seem to fumble through life (including the world's dumbest man and a philanderer that would make a president blush).
Recommended by Robin, Powells.com

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The tie-in to a major new film starring Paul Newman, Bruce Willis and Melanie Griffith - due for release in early 1995. Sully, a ne'er-do-well from North Bath, is having problems; his ex-wife is cracking up, his mistress is giving him the cold shoulder and when his smug, college-educated son arrives things do not improve. A rich and funny story in the tradition of Anne Tyler and Garrison Keillor. A Vintage title.

Synopsis:

By the author of "Mohawk" and "The Risk Pool", this comic novel has been made into a film starring Paul Newman, Bruce Willis and Melanie Griffith. Set in small-town America, it tells of a smug, college-educated son's reconciliation with his ne'er-do-well father.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780099574910
Author:
RUSSO, RICHARD
Publisher:
Vintage/Ebury (a Division of Random
Location:
N
Subject:
Literature-A to Z
Copyright:
Edition Description:
NEW ED
Publication Date:
19980604
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Language:
English
Pages:
549
Dimensions:
197 x 129 in.

Other books you might like

  1. The Risk Pool Used Trade Paper $6.50
  2. Empire Falls: A Novel
    Used Trade Paper $1.50
  3. Family pictures :a novel Used Trade Paper $1.50
  4. Dogs of Babel Used Trade Paper $3.50
  5. In the Lake of the Woods
    Used Trade Paper $7.50
  6. Enduring Love
    Used Trade Paper $4.95

Related Subjects


Fiction and Poetry » Literature » A to Z

Nobody's Fool New Mass Market
0 stars - 0 reviews
$17.00 In Stock
Product details 549 pages Vintage/Ebury (a Division of Random - English 9780099574910 Reviews:
"Staff Pick" by ,

Russo is wickedly funny. Between this book and Straight Man, Russo has become one of my favorite writers. In Nobody's Fool he creates a world I didn't want to leave — even though it takes place in a town that's dying, and is filled with a host of charming losers who seem to fumble through life (including the world's dumbest man and a philanderer that would make a president blush).

"Synopsis" by , By the author of "Mohawk" and "The Risk Pool", this comic novel has been made into a film starring Paul Newman, Bruce Willis and Melanie Griffith. Set in small-town America, it tells of a smug, college-educated son's reconciliation with his ne'er-do-well father.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.