Warriors B2G1 Free
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Lists | May 12, 2015

    Mark Bittman: IMG Six Things You Can Do to Join the Food Movement Today



    People ask me all the time what they can do to help improve the food system. Given that some of the problems that need fixing (like unsustainable... Continue »
    1. $18.20 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$9.50
List price: $12.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Beaverton Children's- Series General
1 Burnside Children's Middle Readers- General

Dragonbreath #04: Lair of the Bat Monster

by

Dragonbreath #04: Lair of the Bat Monster Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Danny Dragonbreath is hoping to see lots of cool bats when he and his best friend, Wendell, visit Danny's cousin, a bat specialist in Mexico. But he isn't expecting to get up close and personal with a giant bat monster, who kidnaps Danny and carries him off to her lair! Now nerdy Wendell will finally get a chance to be a hero . . . but only if he can hunt down the bat monster before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby.

Ursula Vernon has packed the fourth book in this laugh-until-smoke-comes-out-of-your-nose series with fantastic bat facts and hilarity of the highest order. Wimpy Kid fans everywhere will love this decidedly un-wimpy (but often unlucky!) dragon. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

Watch a Video
 

Synopsis:

Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell are exploring cool bat caves in the Mexican jungle, when suddenly, Danny gets kidnapped by a giant bat monster! Now it's up to Wendell to hunt down the creature--before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby!

About the Author

Ursula Vernon lives, writes, and draws in Pittsboro, North Carolina.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780803735255
Subtitle:
Lair of the Bat Monster
Author:
Vernon, Ursula
Publisher:
Dial
Subject:
Mexico
Subject:
Adventure and adventurers
Subject:
Animals, mythical
Subject:
Action & Adventure - General
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Subject:
Children s-General
Edition Description:
Hardback
Series:
Dragonbreath
Series Volume:
4
Publication Date:
20110317
Binding:
Hardback
Grade Level:
from 3 up to 7
Language:
English
Pages:
208
Dimensions:
7 x 5.5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
08-12

Other books you might like

  1. Scholastic Reader Level 3: Pony... Used Trade Paper $2.95
  2. Thirteen Sale Trade Paper $3.98
  3. Lost & Found Used Hardcover $4.50
  4. The Gollywhopper Games Used Trade Paper $3.95
  5. Fractured Fairy Tales New Trade Paper $14.00
  6. Puppy Place #21: Ziggy Used Trade Paper $3.50

Related Subjects


Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Animals » Mythical
Children's » Comics and Graphic Novels » General
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Sale Books
Children's » Series » General

Dragonbreath #04: Lair of the Bat Monster Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$9.50 In Stock
Product details 208 pages Dial Books - English 9780803735255 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell are exploring cool bat caves in the Mexican jungle, when suddenly, Danny gets kidnapped by a giant bat monster! Now it's up to Wendell to hunt down the creature--before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.