Poetry Madness
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | February 27, 2014

Rene Denfeld: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Rene Denfeld



Describe your latest book. The Enchanted is a story narrated by a man on death row. The novel was inspired by my work as a death penalty... Continue »
  1. $18.19 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Enchanted

    Rene Denfeld 9780062285508

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$9.50
List price: $12.99
Used Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Burnside Children's Middle Readers- General

More copies of this ISBN

Dragonbreath #04: Lair of the Bat Monster

by

Dragonbreath #04: Lair of the Bat Monster Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Danny Dragonbreath is hoping to see lots of cool bats when he and his best friend, Wendell, visit Danny's cousin, a bat specialist in Mexico. But he isn't expecting to get up close and personal with a giant bat monster, who kidnaps Danny and carries him off to her lair! Now nerdy Wendell will finally get a chance to be a hero . . . but only if he can hunt down the bat monster before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby.

Ursula Vernon has packed the fourth book in this laugh-until-smoke-comes-out-of-your-nose series with fantastic bat facts and hilarity of the highest order. Wimpy Kid fans everywhere will love this decidedly un-wimpy (but often unlucky!) dragon. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

Watch a Video
 

Synopsis:

Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell are exploring cool bat caves in the Mexican jungle, when suddenly, Danny gets kidnapped by a giant bat monster! Now it's up to Wendell to hunt down the creature--before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby!

About the Author

Ursula Vernon lives, writes, and draws in Pittsboro, North Carolina.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780803735255
Author:
Vernon, Ursula
Publisher:
Dial Books
Subject:
Mexico
Subject:
Adventure and adventurers
Subject:
Animals, mythical
Subject:
Action & Adventure - General
Subject:
Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Subject:
Children s-General
Edition Description:
Trade paper
Series:
Dragonbreath
Series Volume:
4
Publication Date:
20110331
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
from 3 up to 7
Language:
English
Pages:
208
Dimensions:
7 x 5.5 in 1 lb
Age Level:
08-12

Other books you might like

  1. The Enormous Crocodile Used Pamphlet $1.95
  2. Thirteen Used Trade Paper $4.95
  3. Children of the Dawnland Used Hardcover $2.50
  4. Lost and Found Used Trade Paper $3.95
  5. The Gollywhopper Games Used Trade Paper $3.95
  6. Fractured Fairy Tales New Trade Paper $14.00

Related Subjects


Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Animals » Mythical
Children's » Comics and Graphic Novels » General
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Sale Books
Children's » Series » General

Dragonbreath #04: Lair of the Bat Monster Used Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$9.50 In Stock
Product details 208 pages Dial Books - English 9780803735255 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by ,
Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend Wendell are exploring cool bat caves in the Mexican jungle, when suddenly, Danny gets kidnapped by a giant bat monster! Now it's up to Wendell to hunt down the creature--before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby!
spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.