Star Wars Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN!

Weekly drawing for $100 credit. Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

More at Powell's


Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | June 20, 2014

Lauren Owen: IMG The Other Vampire



It's a wild and thundery night. Inside a ramshackle old manor house, a beautiful young girl lies asleep in bed. At the window, a figure watches... Continue »
  1. $18.90 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

    The Quick

    Lauren Owen 9780812993271

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$4.98
List price: $9.99
Sale Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
1 Hawthorne Children's Young Adult- General

I'm Not Her

by

I'm Not Her Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

For the first time in my life, I didn't feel envy...

Tess is the exact opposite of her beautiful, athletic sister. And that's okay. Kristina is the sporty one, Tess is the smart one, and they each have their place. Until Kristina is diagnosed with cancer. Suddenly Tess is the center of the popular crowd, everyone eager for updates. There are senior boys flirting with her. But, the smiles of her picture perfect family are cracking and her sister could be dying. Now Tess has to fill a new role: the strong one. Because if she doesn't hold it together, who will?

Janet Gurtler tests the bonds of sisterhood in this moving debut that readers of Jodi Picoult and Sarah Dessen will savor.

Synopsis:

Brainy Tess Smith is the younger sibling of the beautiful, popular, volleyball-scholarship-bound Kristina. When Kristina is diagnosed with bone cancer, it drastically changes both sisters' lives. Sometimes the things that annoy us the most about our siblings are the ones we'd miss the most if we lost them.

In this YA literary coming-of-age novel that will appeal to readers who love Jodi Picoult and Sarah Dessen, sisters Tess and Kristina discover not only who they are, but who they can become.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781402256363
Author:
Gurtler, Janet
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Fire
Subject:
Children s-Health Stories-Diseases
Publication Date:
20110531
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Language:
English

Other books you might like

  1. Starcrossed
    Used Trade Paper $6.95
  2. Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist
    Used Trade Paper $6.00
  3. Those That Wake Used Trade Paper $4.95
  4. Awaken
    Sale Trade Paper $4.98

Related Subjects

Children's » General
Children's » Health » Diseases
Children's » Reference » Family and Genealogy
Children's » Sale Books
Young Adult » General

I'm Not Her Sale Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$4.98 In Stock
Product details pages Sourcebooks Fire - English 9781402256363 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Brainy Tess Smith is the younger sibling of the beautiful, popular, volleyball-scholarship-bound Kristina. When Kristina is diagnosed with bone cancer, it drastically changes both sisters' lives. Sometimes the things that annoy us the most about our siblings are the ones we'd miss the most if we lost them.

In this YA literary coming-of-age novel that will appeal to readers who love Jodi Picoult and Sarah Dessen, sisters Tess and Kristina discover not only who they are, but who they can become.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.