Wintersalen Sale
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Tour our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | November 7, 2014

    Karelia Stetz-Waters: IMG The Hot Sex Tip Cosmo Won't Tell You



    Cosmopolitan Magazine recently released an article titled "28 Mind-Blowing Lesbian Sex Positions." Where was this vital information when I was a... Continue »
    1. $10.47 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

    spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$17.00
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
6 Remote Warehouse Biography- Women
16 Remote Warehouse Film and Television- Novelization

More copies of this ISBN

This title in other editions

Prozac Nation (Movie Tie-In)

by

Prozac Nation (Movie Tie-In) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." — The New Yorker

Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. In this famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar.

 

About the Author

Elizabeth Wurtzel is the author of bestselling books including Prozac Nation, Bitch, and More, Now, Again. A Harvard and Yale Law School graduate whose work has appeared in such publications as The New Yorker, New York, The Guardian, and The Oxford American, she lives in New York City.

Product Details

ISBN:
9781573229623
Author:
Wurtzel, Elizabeth
Publisher:
Riverhead Books
Location:
New York, N.Y.
Subject:
Women
Subject:
United states
Subject:
Depression
Subject:
Specific Groups - Special Needs
Subject:
Depressed persons
Subject:
Movie or Television Tie-In
Subject:
Depressed persons - United States
Subject:
Wurtzel, Elizabeth - Mental health
Subject:
Biography - General
Subject:
Biography-Women
Subject:
Fantasy - General
Edition Description:
Paperback / softback
Series Volume:
RN-0285
Publication Date:
20020431
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Grade Level:
from 12
Language:
English
Pages:
384
Dimensions:
8.10x5.21x1.05 in. .68 lbs.
Age Level:
from 18

Other books you might like

  1. More, Now, Again: A Memoir of Addiction Used Hardcover $2.98
  2. Art of Profiling: Reading People... Used Hardcover $14.50
  3. Electroshock: Healing Mental Illness New Trade Paper $50.25
  4. Introducing Psychology 2ND Edition Used Trade Paper $6.95
  5. When Rabbit Howls
    Used Mass Market $3.50
  6. When Nietzsche Wept
    Used Trade Paper $7.50

Related Subjects

Arts and Entertainment » Film and Television » Novelization
Biography » Women
Health and Self-Help » Psychology » Biographies
Health and Self-Help » Psychology » Mood Disorders and Depression
Health and Self-Help » Self-Help » Depression

Prozac Nation (Movie Tie-In) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$17.00 In Stock
Product details 384 pages Riverhead Books - English 9781573229623 Reviews:
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.