Tournament of Books 2015
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    The Powell's Playlist | January 5, 2015

    Tim Johnston: IMG The Powell's Playlist: Songs for Not Sleeping by Tim Johnston



    I once told a medical-profession-type lady that I didn't sleep well, that I awoke all through the night and was awake for hours. "What do you do... Continue »

    spacer

On Order

$25.99
New Trade Paper
Currently out of stock.
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
- Local Warehouse Biography- Entertainment and Performing Arts

All My Life: A Memoir (Large Print)

by

All My Life: A Memoir (Large Print) Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

When Susan Lucci and All My Children were introduced to the world in 1971, American television changed forever. Susan's character, the beautiful, spirited, and mercurial Erica Kane, was an original. But while millions have enjoyed getting to know Erica's many sides, the woman who plays her has remained a mystery.

In her long-awaited memoir, this very private entertainment icon pulls back the curtain to reveal her own story. Warm, candid, and inviting, All My Life chronicles Susan's journey from her childhood to playing Erica Kane, and from finding true love to living that "Cinderella moment" when she finally won her Emmy. As charming, down-to-earth, and compelling as the woman whose story it tells, All My Life reminds us of the power of dreams and how we can all find the courage and tenacity to make them come true.

Synopsis:

The most famous face in daytime drama history, Susan Lucci has held audiences spellbound for years as Erica Kane on ABC-TVs All My Children—the sexy, sassy, beautiful “woman you love to hate.” Now, in this long awaited autobiography, she holds readers captive as the feisty, funny, authentic “woman you love to love.” In the tradition of Julie Andrews Home, Jane Fondas My Life So Far, Barbara Walters Audition, and other enthralling autobiographies from female icons of our time, the award-winning soap opera stars memoir of a life in the spotlight is sure to inspire, uplift, charm and surprise readers as they finally get to know the Susan Lucci her friends, family and colleagues love and know.

About the Author

Susan Lucci won the Emmy Award for Best Actress for her role as Erica Kane on ABCs All My Children in May 1999, garnered a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in January 2005, and was inducted into the Broadcasting Hall of Fame in 2006. Named one of VH1s 200 Top Icons of All-Time and one of Barbara Walterss Ten Most Fascinating People among her many honors, she lives in Garden City, New York, with her husband, Helmut Huber.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062065308
Subtitle:
A Memoir
Author:
Lucci, Susan
Author:
An
Author:
Lucci, Sus
Publisher:
HarperLuxe
Subject:
Biography-Entertainment and Performing Arts
Edition Description:
Large Print
Publication Date:
20110419
Binding:
Paperback
Grade Level:
General/trade
Language:
English
Pages:
496
Dimensions:
9 x 6 in 10.40 oz

Other books you might like

  1. Gone for Good Used Mass Market $2.50
  2. Garnethill Used Trade Paper $2.95

Related Subjects

Biography » Entertainment and Performing Arts
Biography » General
Biography » Women

All My Life: A Memoir (Large Print) New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$25.99 Backorder
Product details 496 pages Harperluxe - English 9780062065308 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , The most famous face in daytime drama history, Susan Lucci has held audiences spellbound for years as Erica Kane on ABC-TVs All My Children—the sexy, sassy, beautiful “woman you love to hate.” Now, in this long awaited autobiography, she holds readers captive as the feisty, funny, authentic “woman you love to love.” In the tradition of Julie Andrews Home, Jane Fondas My Life So Far, Barbara Walters Audition, and other enthralling autobiographies from female icons of our time, the award-winning soap opera stars memoir of a life in the spotlight is sure to inspire, uplift, charm and surprise readers as they finally get to know the Susan Lucci her friends, family and colleagues love and know.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

     
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.