The Good, the Bad, and the Hungry Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Original Essays | June 20, 2014

Lauren Owen: IMG The Other Vampire



It's a wild and thundery night. Inside a ramshackle old manor house, a beautiful young girl lies asleep in bed. At the window, a figure watches... Continue »

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$23.50
New Library
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
available for shipping or prepaid pickup only
Available for In-store Pickup
in 7 to 12 days
Qty Store Section
15 Remote Warehouse Children's- Adventure Stories

More copies of this ISBN

Maze Runner Trilogy #03: The Death Cure

by

Maze Runner Trilogy #03: The Death Cure Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

The third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Death Cure is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Thomas knows that Wicked can't be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they've collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers, with full memories restored, to help them with their ultimate mission. It's up to the Gladers to complete the blueprint for the cure to the Flare with a final voluntary test.

What Wicked doesn't know is that something's happened that no Trial or Variable could have foreseen. Thomas has remembered far more than they think. And he knows that he can't believe a word of what Wicked says.

The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than Thomas could ever imagine.

Will anyone survive the Death Cure?

From the Hardcover edition.

Synopsis:

James Dashner is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Eye of Minds (book one in the Mortality Doctrine series), the 13th Reality series, and two books in The Infinity Ring series: A Mutiny in Time and The Iron Empire. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, or find dashnerjames on Instagram.

From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author

The third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Death Cure is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Thomas knows that Wicked can't be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they've collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers, with full memories restored, to help them with their ultimate mission. It's up to the Gladers to complete the blueprint for the cure to the Flare with a final voluntary test.

What Wicked doesn't know is that something's happened that no Trial or Variable could have foreseen. Thomas has remembered far more than they think. And he knows that he can't believe a word of what Wicked says.

The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than Thomas could ever imagine.

Will anyone survive the Death Cure?

From the Hardcover edition.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780385907460
Author:
Dashner, James
Publisher:
Delacorte Press
Subject:
Action & Adventure
Subject:
Children s-Adventure Stories
Subject:
dystopia;ya;fiction;science fiction;dystopian;young adult;survival;post-apocalyptic;adventure;maze runner;teen;fantasy;action;trilogy;james dashner;follett;friendship;disease;plague;cure;young adult fiction;teen fiction;experiments;mystery
Subject:
dystopia;ya;fiction;science fiction;young adult;dystopian;survival;post-apocalyptic;adventure;maze runner;teen;action;fantasy;trilogy;james dashner;follett;friendship;disease;plague;cure;death;young adult fiction;teen fiction;experiments;apocalyptic;myste
Subject:
dystopia;ya;fiction;science fiction;young adult;dystopian;survival;post-apocalyptic;adventure;maze runner;teen;action;fantasy;trilogy;james dashner;follett;friendship;disease;plague;cure;death;young adult fiction;teen fiction;experiments;apocalyptic;myste
Subject:
dystopia;ya;fiction;science fiction;young adult;dystopian;survival;post-apocalyptic;adventure;maze runner;teen;action;fantasy;trilogy;james dashner;follett;friendship;disease;plague;cure;death;young adult fiction;teen fiction;experiments;apocalyptic;myste
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Library binding
Series:
The Maze Runner Series
Publication Date:
20111011
Binding:
Hardback
Grade Level:
from 7
Language:
English
Pages:
336
Dimensions:
8.56 x 6.27 x 1.08 in 0.955 lb
Age Level:
from 12

Other books you might like

  1. Burned
    Used Trade Paper $7.00
  2. Collateral
    Sale Trade Paper $7.98
  3. Divergent Series Box Set New Trade Paper $23.29
  4. Earthsea Cycle #05: Tales from Earthsea Sale Mass Market $3.98
  5. Earthsea Cycle #02: The Tombs of Atuan
    Sale Trade Paper $4.98
  6. Earthsea Cycle #01: A Wizard of Earthsea
    Used Trade Paper $4.50

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » Sale Books
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Science Fiction
Young Adult » General

Maze Runner Trilogy #03: The Death Cure New Library
0 stars - 0 reviews
$23.50 In Stock
Product details 336 pages Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers - English 9780385907460 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , James Dashner is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Eye of Minds (book one in the Mortality Doctrine series), the 13th Reality series, and two books in The Infinity Ring series: A Mutiny in Time and The Iron Empire. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, or find dashnerjames on Instagram.

From the Hardcover edition.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.