Brain Candy Sale

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores

    Recently Viewed clear list

    Original Essays | September 23, 2015

    Bryan Doerries: IMG Using Greek Tragedies to Comfort the Afflicted and Afflict the Comfortable

    In ancient Athens, during the fifth century BC, military service was required of all citizens. To be a citizen meant being a soldier, and vice... Continue »
    1. $18.87 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

Qualifying orders ship free.
New Hardcover
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
14 Local Warehouse General- General
16 Remote Warehouse Children's- Adventure Stories

Found (The Missing Trilogy #01)


Found (The Missing Trilogy #01) Cover

ISBN13: 9781416954170
ISBN10: 1416954171
All Product Details


Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

Thirteen-year-old Jonah has always known that he was adopted, and he's never thought it was any big deal. Then he and a new friend, Chip, who's also adopted, begin receiving mysterious letters. The first one says, You are one of the missing. The second one says, Beware They're coming back to get you.

Jonah, Chip, and Jonah's sister, Katherine, are plunged into a mystery that involves the FBI, a vast smuggling operation, an airplane that appeared out of nowhere — and people who seem to appear and disappear at will. The kids discover they are caught in a battle between two opposing forces that want very different things for Jonah and Chip's lives.

Do Jonah and Chip have any choice in the matter? And what should they choose when both alternatives are horrifying?

With Found, Margaret Peterson Haddix begins a new series that promises to be every bit as suspenseful as her Shadow Children series — which has sold more than 41/2 million copies — and proves her, once again, to be a master of the page-turner.


About the Author

Margaret Peterson Haddix is the bestselling author of many novels for young readers, including Because of Anya, Takeoffs and Landings, Turnabout, Just Ella, Leaving Fishers, and the Shadow Children series. Her work has been honored with the International Reading Association Children's Book Award, ALA Best Books for Young Adults and Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers citations, and state readers' choice lists in twenty-eight states. Margaret graduated from Miami University with degrees in creative writing, journalism, and history, and has worked as a newspaper reporter and a community college instructor. She lives in Columbus, Ohio, with her husband, Doug, and their children, Meredith and Connor.

What Our Readers Are Saying

Add a comment for a chance to win!
Average customer rating based on 2 comments:

Cathy Ball, March 13, 2009 (view all comments by Cathy Ball)
I am using this book as a read aloud for my 6th graders. They love it and get mad when we only have time for a single chapter. There are so many opportunities to work on predictions with this book.any of them know the author from the Shadow children series, so that was a great way to connect this book for them. There is also a short video "trailer" of this book that Scholastic Books had. They were hooked.
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(5 of 11 readers found this comment helpful)
polar557, November 6, 2008 (view all comments by polar557)
I loved this book! It was thrilling and very exciting. it was a captivating adventure with compelling details!I couldnt put the book down!I read it all in a couple hours!
GET STARTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this comment helpful? | Yes | No
(14 of 19 readers found this comment helpful)
View all 2 comments

Product Details

Haddix, Margaret Peterson
Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
Science fiction
Time travel
Action & Adventure - General
Family - Adoption
Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic
Action & Adventure
Fantasy & Magic
Children s-Adventure Stories
time travel; adoption; airplane; babies; mystery; intrigue; secret identity; time; past; present; future; history; damaged time; The Missing; series; historical figures; disappearences; investigation; bestselling
Edition Description:
Missing - Trilogy
Series Volume:
Publication Date:
Grade Level:
from 3 up to 7
f-c jacket
8.25 x 5.5 in
Age Level:

Other books you might like

  1. The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride #01)
    Used Mass Market $2.50
  2. Uprising
    Sale Trade Paper $4.98
  3. The Dangerous Days of Daniel X
    Used Mass Market $3.50
  4. George Speaks Used Trade Paper $2.95
  5. Faeries of Dreamdark: Blackbringer Used Hardcover $8.95
  6. Ella Enchanted
    Used Book Club Paperback $2.95

Related Subjects

Children's » Action and Adventure » Adventure Stories
Children's » General
Children's » Middle Readers » General
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » General
Children's » Science Fiction and Fantasy » Science Fiction

Found (The Missing Trilogy #01) New Hardcover
0 stars - 0 reviews
$17.99 In Stock
Product details 320 pages Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing - English 9781416954170 Reviews:
  • back to top


Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at