25 Women to Read Before You Die
 
 

Special Offers see all

Enter to WIN a $100 Credit

Subscribe to PowellsBooks.news
for a chance to win.
Privacy Policy

Visit our stores


    Recently Viewed clear list


    Original Essays | August 24, 2015

    Ellen Urbani: IMG Like Every Other Survivor



    Note: Join us at Powell's City of Books on Saturday, August 29, for an author event with Ellen Urbani. I have an uncommon penchant for aligning... Continue »
    1. $11.17 Sale Trade Paper add to wish list

      Landfall

      Ellen Urbani 9780988265776

    spacer

This item may be
out of stock.

Click on the button below to search for this title in other formats.


Check for Availability
Add to Wishlist

Fire Of Conscience

Fire Of Conscience Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

"In the vein of Hard Boiled, Infernal Affairs and Reservoir Dogs comes this hard-hitting action-thriller from rising director Dante Lam. Esteemed investigator Captain Manfred (Leon Lai, Bodyguards and Assassins) is at a crossroads in life when he's assigned to the case of a lethal car accident and the death of a prostitute. Working with him is aggressive Inspector Kee, who's determined to rise in the fast-paced world of Hong Kong law enforcement. Opposites in every way, Manfred finds himself in the unexpected position of defending his partner when he's linked to the crimes, and he's soon swept up into a shadowy world of dirty politics, graphic murders and dangerous secrets."

Synopsis:

Opposite personalities Detective Manfred and Inspector Kee join forces to investigate the murder of a prostitute.

Product Details

ISBN:
00883476060415
Publisher:
Umgd - Vivendi Entertainment
Subject:
Feature Film Action Adventure
:
Lai, Leon
Subject:
Police corruption
Subject:
Hong Kong
Subject:
Detectives
Subject:
Criminal investigation -
Subject:
Detective and mystery films
Subject:
Action and adventure films
Subject:
Feature films.
Publication Date:
2011-10-25
Binding:
DVD
Grade Level:
R
Language:
Mandarin
DVD Features:
Color, Standard Screen

Related Subjects

Fire Of Conscience
0 stars - 0 reviews
$ In Stock
Product details pages Umgd - Vivendi Entertainment - English 00883476060415 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , Opposite personalities Detective Manfred and Inspector Kee join forces to investigate the murder of a prostitute.
spacer
spacer
  • back to top

FOLLOW US ON...

       
Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.