Murakami Sale
 
 

Recently Viewed clear list


Q&A | August 19, 2014

Richard Kadrey: IMG Powell’s Q&A: Richard Kadrey



Describe your latest book. The Getaway God is the sixth book in the Sandman Slim series. In it, the very unholy nephilim, James Stark, aka Sandman... Continue »
  1. $17.49 Sale Hardcover add to wish list

spacer
Qualifying orders ship free.
$15.99
New Trade Paper
Ships in 1 to 3 days
Add to Wishlist
Qty Store Section
2 Beaverton Cooking and Food- Diet and Nutrition
2 Burnside Health and Medicine- General
3 Burnside Health and Medicine- Nutrition
2 Hawthorne Health and Medicine- Diet and Nutrition
25 Remote Warehouse Health and Medicine- Illnesses

More copies of this ISBN

Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free

by

Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free Cover

 

Synopses & Reviews

Publisher Comments:

In Super Immunity, world-renowned health expert and New York Times bestselling author of Eat to Live Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a nutritional guide to help you live longer, stronger, and disease free.

Dr. Fuhrman doesnt believe the secret to staying healthy lies in medical care—rather, the solution is to change the way we eat. With more than 85 plant-based recipes, a two-week menu plan, and lists of super foods that boost immunity, Dr. Fuhrmans proven strategies combine the latest data from clinical tests, nutritional research, and results from thousands of patients .

Fans of Alejandro Jungers Clean, Mark Hymans Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbells The China Study will appreciate Dr. Fuhrmans practical plan to prevent and reverse disease—no shots, drugs or sick days required.

Synopsis:

The Science of Staying Healthy

The evidence is overwhelming: we can supercharge our immune system to protect our bodies against disease—everything from the common cold to cancer. Nutritional science has made phenomenal strides in recent years, and Dr. Fuhrman explains these discoveries while providing you with everything you need to turn this knowledge into action in your kitchen and in your life.

Super Immunity includes:

  • A dos and don'ts checklist for colds and flu prevention
  • The latest anticancer research
  • A proven strategy to reach and maintain your ideal weight forever
  • Lists of super foods for super immunity
  • A two-week daily menu planner
  • Over eighty-five super-delicious recipes

Synopsis:

In Super Immunity, leading expert in disease prevention and reversal Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a program proven to help you boost immunity and stay healthy throughout the year—including vital answers to the question, Flu shot or not?

The bestselling author of Eat to Live and Disease Proof Your Child offers penetrating insights and a dedicated action plan for how to get well, live well, and stay well.

Perfect for readers of Alejandro Jungers Clean, Mark Hymans Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbells The China Study, Dr. Fuhrmans revolutionary guide to revitalizing your bodys natural immunities opens a new road to a happier, healthier tomorrow.

About the Author

Joel Fuhrman, M.D., is a board-certified family physician and nutritional researcher who specializes in preventing and reversing disease through nutritional and natural methods. He is the author of several books, including the New York Times bestsellers Eat to Live: The Amazing Nutrient-Rich Program for Fast and Sustained Weight Loss and Super Immunity. He is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine and the research director of the Nutritional Research Foundation. Dr. Fuhrman is also on the science advisory board of Whole Foods Market.

Product Details

ISBN:
9780062080646
Author:
Fuhrman, Joel, M.d.
Publisher:
HarperOne
Author:
Fuhrman, Joel
Subject:
General Health & Fitness
Subject:
Sports and Fitness-Medicine Nutrition and Psychology
Subject:
Diseases - Immune System
Copyright:
Edition Description:
Trade PB
Publication Date:
20131231
Binding:
TRADE PAPER
Language:
English
Pages:
304
Dimensions:
8 x 3125 x 0.684685 in 8 oz

Other books you might like

  1. Eating for Beauty Used Trade Paper $11.50

Related Subjects

Cooking and Food » Diet and Nutrition » General
Cooking and Food » Diet and Nutrition » Nutrition
Featured Titles » New Arrivals » Nonfiction
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » Diet and Nutrition
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » General
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » General Medicine
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » Illnesses
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » Medical Specialties
Health and Self-Help » Health and Medicine » Nutrition
Health and Self-Help » Self-Help » General
Sports and Outdoors » Sports and Fitness » Medicine Nutrition and Psychology

Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free New Trade Paper
0 stars - 0 reviews
$15.99 In Stock
Product details 304 pages HarperOne - English 9780062080646 Reviews:
"Synopsis" by , The Science of Staying Healthy

The evidence is overwhelming: we can supercharge our immune system to protect our bodies against disease—everything from the common cold to cancer. Nutritional science has made phenomenal strides in recent years, and Dr. Fuhrman explains these discoveries while providing you with everything you need to turn this knowledge into action in your kitchen and in your life.

Super Immunity includes:

  • A dos and don'ts checklist for colds and flu prevention
  • The latest anticancer research
  • A proven strategy to reach and maintain your ideal weight forever
  • Lists of super foods for super immunity
  • A two-week daily menu planner
  • Over eighty-five super-delicious recipes

"Synopsis" by , In Super Immunity, leading expert in disease prevention and reversal Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a program proven to help you boost immunity and stay healthy throughout the year—including vital answers to the question, Flu shot or not?

The bestselling author of Eat to Live and Disease Proof Your Child offers penetrating insights and a dedicated action plan for how to get well, live well, and stay well.

Perfect for readers of Alejandro Jungers Clean, Mark Hymans Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbells The China Study, Dr. Fuhrmans revolutionary guide to revitalizing your bodys natural immunities opens a new road to a happier, healthier tomorrow.

spacer
spacer
  • back to top
Follow us on...




Powell's City of Books is an independent bookstore in Portland, Oregon, that fills a whole city block with more than a million new, used, and out of print books. Shop those shelves — plus literally millions more books, DVDs, and gifts — here at Powells.com.